Mike Sheahan calls us 'bogans'

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 2:50 pm

I don't boo so don't understand why people do. I thought there were just as many people applauding so not sure why it's an issue or if any other club handle those thing any better or worse. I was at Tommy Hafey's first game back at Vic Park as coach of the Cats coach where he was applauded as he walked to the 1/4 time huddle so that clearly says we're at least situationally appropriate.

Geezuz, that just came back to me - 1983?

Yeah, that'd be about right. Brought a tear to the eye on the day. Tommy had a few issues as a coach but he was loved by all. Well, except Peter Moore.

Not quite by all - I couldn't stand him. Didn't boo him, though, ether.

Just to further hijack the thread blokes, round 2, 1983 confirmed:

http://afltables.com/afl/stats/games/1983/040919830402.html

Great game by Picken, 32 possessions.
Way more stats than the cats, yet we found a way to lose.

Moore had departed at the end of 1982, and been replaced by D.Cloke.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 3:06 pm

I would absolutely bloody HATE it if I was loved by opposition fans because I'm a Collingwood supporter. It would take away all my pride of being able to fight fire with greater fire against those bastards.
If I have a dollar for each time Buck's was booed as a player, I wouldn't have to work today.
Mike Sheahan is just yet another hypocritical hack media wanker. I hate the hack media more than I hate umpires and all other opposition fans except for Carlscum and Essenscum fans who are your exemplary, text book type of ferals.

Ah, so eloquently stated there; great post, Sir Lazza of Bendigo. Laughing

I so respect praise from one of my favourite posters on Nick's!!!

Thanks dude.

lihei Capricorn

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 8:36 pm

As bogan as the Melbourne supporters cheering Didak off at the G when he was injured????

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 11:42 pm

Good memory. And many of them were laughing as well... Evil or Very Mad

PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:31 am

What were those sounds coming from the crowd in Sydney when Jesse White had the ball? They couldn't have been the dreaded bogan boos I've heard so much about?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:36 am

Presti35 wrote:
What were those sounds coming from the crowd in Sydney when Jesse White had the ball? They couldn't have been the dreaded bogan boos I've heard so much about?

Thought the same.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:41 am

Presti35 wrote:

I'm surprised any of them remembered the ol' J-Curve, personally. Half of them are flat out knowing their own players. 'Well played, #4!'...

PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:41 am

That wasn't booing - that was a large, collective, sigh of relief that they got Collingwood to take White so they had the salary-cap space to recruit Franklin.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 8:09 am

That Melbourne game was bloody disgusting, the booing was so blatant. I remember letting rip at someone for it. Scumbags

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 12:45 am

Rajon Rondo received some bogan boos in game 1 of the playoffs in Boston.

It's travelling.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:56 am

Mike sheehan can go f*** himself. All clubs have elements of their supporter base who boo opposition players, but we're not talking about that are we, because they don't wear black and white. Anything that involves Collingwood and sticking the boot in, the media are all over it. Wet toast fans booed the crap outta goodes last year in Perth, probably more than he'd experienced in any other game, but hey let's make an example of Collingwood fans booing a former player who no longer wanted to play for us.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:57 am

I bet the dogs fans were booing cloke last year and jeering him for missing a set shot.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 11:11 am

WarrenerraW wrote:
I bet the dogs fans were booing cloke last year and jeering him for missing a set shot.
yup

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:23 pm

Some of our so called fans are indeed Bogans, if they boo a young player like our own Darcy, yes, they are fat obese, bloated, hoon bogans. If the cap fits, wear it you moronic cretins. !

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 11:21 pm

That Melbourne game was bloody disgusting, the booing was so blatant. I remember letting rip at someone for it. Scumbags

And the "All Class" MCC area was the loudest. I bet that Mike would never refer to them as bogans

Page 5 of 6