saying goodbye to mans best friend......

PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 5:27 pm

Sorry for your loss, Jo!

thanks Jezza, cheers xxx

KenH Gemini

PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:28 pm

Just feeding my two labs one is 10 the other 12 years old, gunna hate the day we lose one! Feel for you TP it is a gut wrenching time!

PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 11:33 pm

Jo, If you want I can send you a 10 week old poodle-chihuahua cross called Money under seperate cover. Unfortunately Leon the black and white star is now with the assassins sister. He is a little ripper.

Sad loss as with any pet. You have my sympathy.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 11:50 pm

Cheers honey, I'd love it! What on earth is seperate cover? I intend to look for another poodle to rescue! Hubby has a thing about dogs that shed!

And I hope your words mean you have got yourself clear of harms way?

All the best, jo xx

Last edited by think positive on Fri Mar 24, 2017 11:53 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 11:52 pm

KenH wrote:
Just feeding my two labs one is 10 the other 12 years old, gunna hate the day we lose one! Feel for you TP it is a gut wrenching time!

Yeah it sure is. He was my baby too, one of those dogs that pick a person for life! I keep checking before I back up so I don't step on him, and I'm waiting for the bark to say 'take me upstairs or down' it will take a while. But gees we had a fantastic 16 odd years together. Xxx

I love labs, they are a lot of fun! What colour are they?

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:00 am

Cheers honey, I'd love it! What on earth is seperate cover? I intend to look for another poodle to rescue! Hubby has a thing about dogs that shed!

All the best, jo xx

Get yourself an American Bulldog. That will mess with his head as a (supposed) Bulldog supporter Razz

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:10 am

All the best, jo xx

Get yourself an American Bulldog. That will mess with his head as a (supposed) Bulldog supporter Razz

Hahah! He's strangely silent tonight, the joy of a pretend supporter, he's too scared to rib me cos he knows I'll go off on a rant! He was a bit shocked by my 'I'm proud of my boys, the umpires stank, if we kicked straight we would have won" all said monotone with an evil smile on the dial! He really does hate football, and footy season drives him mad cos I watch so many games! When we go out he says to everyone 'DONT mention football!'

Last edited by think positive on Sat Mar 25, 2017 8:27 am; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:19 am

My vet actually sent me a beautiful flowers in a box thing yesterday, it was so lovely. They are so caring, she wasn't even going to charge me for coming to the house. I took a card with a picture of max in it, and a big box of delux lindor choccies to them today. Thanks to the care they took with Max, they wrapped him in his little blanket, and carried him out as gently as you would a human baby (they are having him cremated for me, I can't leave another dog behind when I move!) and he passed so peacefully, that while I misss him like crazy, I'm really at peace with my decision.Maybe We could have had another week or so, but if he had hurt himself, or any of his health worries got worse, I'd never forgive myself for his suffering.

His bubby Molly is a little lost, but he wasn't very paternal with her, and while she has her 50 odd balls around the house she's pretty happy! I can't imagine life without a dog. Saying goodbye breaks my heart every time, but it's so worth it. And I'm sure cat people feel the same.

KenH Gemini

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 9:01 am

KenH wrote:

Yeah it sure is. He was my baby too, one of those dogs that pick a person for life! I keep checking before I back up so I don't step on him, and I'm waiting for the bark to say 'take me upstairs or down' it will take a while. But gees we had a fantastic 16 odd years together. Xxx

I love labs, they are a lot of fun! What colour are they?

These two are both yellow, my last lab who nearly made 16 years was a black lab, all males. Beautiful dogs!

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 9:20 am

Nice 😉😍

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 10:59 pm

This morning I played with my 16 years 4 month old Toy Poodle, Max, fed him a ton of smoked salmon and chocolate, told him I loved him, doped him up, and the vet came to the house and let him go gently on his way.

If only humans were afforded such a peaceful send off. I live in hope.

Goodbye my Boy, you had a great life, spoilt rotten, loved til the end, and I miss you already,

RIP Max,
And yes, you were a GOOD Dog! Xxx

Sorry to read about this TP.

Spoilt rotten indeed: Smoked salmon & chocolate?

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:41 pm

This morning I played with my 16 years 4 month old Toy Poodle, Max, fed him a ton of smoked salmon and chocolate, told him I loved him, doped him up, and the vet came to the house and let him go gently on his way.

If only humans were afforded such a peaceful send off. I live in hope.

Goodbye my Boy, you had a great life, spoilt rotten, loved til the end, and I miss you already,

RIP Max,
And yes, you were a GOOD Dog! Xxx

Sorry to read about this TP.

Spoilt rotten indeed: Smoked salmon & chocolate?

Cheers mate, thanks,

I eat a fair bit of smoked salmon, and always give my dogs a bit, good 😊 Omegas, and towards the end the only way he would take his heart meds was wrapped in salmon! I bought two packets on the Sunday, just for him, it was on special! And alllll dogs love chocolate, but can't have the real thing, so an hour before, I let him at it! He loved it. Every living being deserves a last supper!

PostPosted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 3:13 am

Seperate Cover means not this correspondence. As in we have received payment, here is your receipt but the courier/postal mob will send the actual parcel ans thus under seperate cover.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:50 am

Oh, anyhow I checked transporting, not keen on that, I'll find a poodle that needs me here, cheers

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 12:12 pm

Just catching up on this. I'm so sorry, Jo. My loss is still very fresh and my heart breaks for you.

It was honestly the hardest $$%^%%$ thing I've ever had to do. My baby was only 4. But he was sick and it had to be done. Doesn't make it hurt less though.

How wonderful you were able to share so many happy years with your baby.

xx

#SIDEBYSIDE

Page 5 of 6