Live Best 22

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2016 4:01 pm

Invigoration wrote:
CarringbushCigar wrote:
Can't do it yet.
Did it a few best 22s last year, but learnt Bucks will play Sinclair if fit, so whats the flipping point.

You obviously weren't doing best 22s if Sinclair was fit and you weren't including him...

The best 22 on the AFL website today isn't far off the mark;

B: Tyson Goldsack, Lynden Dunn, Ben Sinclair
HB:Jeremy Howe, Ben Reid, Brayden Maynard
C: Daniel Wells, Adam Treloar, Steele Sidebottom
HF: Chris Mayne, Jesse White, Will Hoskin-Elliott
F: Jamie Elliott, Darcy Moore, Alex Fasolo
R: Brodie Grundy, Scott Pendlebury, Taylor Adams
INT: Travis Varcoe, Jack Crisp, Josh Smith, James Aish
EMERG: Jordan De Goey, Levi Greenwood, Tom Langdon

Greenwood sneaks in somewhere though. Don't think Elliot will play round 1 either, De Goey probably gets that spot

Pretty hard to argue against that and it comes down to personal preferences. Before preseason really gets going I'd go with...

B: Tom Langdon , Lynden Dunn, Ben Sinclair
HB: Jeremy Howe, Ben Reid, Brayden Maynard
C: Daniel Wells, Adam Treloar, Will Hoskin-Elliott
HF: Chris Mayne, Jesse White, Steele Sidebottom
INT: Travis Varcoe, Jack Crisp, James Aish, Jordan De Goey
EMERG: From - Jonathon Marsh, Levi Greenwood, Tyson Goldsack, Josh Smith, Jackson Ramsay, Mason Cox, Mathew Scharenberg, Adam Oxley, Ben Crocker, Rupert Wills, Lachlan Keeffe, Josh Thomas, Tim Broomhead, Brayden Sier, Tom Phillips.

Assumes Elliott gets through preseason and stakes a claim, assumes Marsh returns, assumes Ramsay and Scharenberg get a fair bit of footy under their belts over the preseason.

Could be completely different by February.
magpieazza 

magpieazza

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2016 4:24 pm

I have the side that everyone deep down wants to see succeed.

Ramsay Dunn Maynard

Varcoe Reid Scharenberg

Wells Adams Sidebottom

Howe Mayne Will Hoskins Eliott

Elliott Moore Fasolo

Grundy Pendlebury Treloar

White Aish DeGoey Broomhead

Crisp Greenwood Wills

With the emphasis on mobility and defensive forward pressure Mayne goes to CHF.
Every single player in the forward line can take ripper marks and there is X-Factor galore.

mooretreloar 

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2016 4:45 pm

Sorry guys, but Pies4Shaw is spot on, if Tom Langdon is fit, he is a walk up start in our best 22.

Reads the play as well as anyone in the competition, which makes him a great interceptor. Integral to the success of our back 6 in 2017.

Forget his 2016, had an injury interrupted preseason, which meant he was behind the eight ball.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2016 4:46 pm

CarringbushCigar wrote:
Invigoration wrote:
CarringbushCigar wrote:
Have you done one Invigoration?

Your judgement on who should be best 22 is in severe question.

Am i right in recalling you thought my favourite player was a spud!
Do you actually go to games, or are you friends with Bucks?

Like I said, my 22 (for round 1, not necessarily best 22) would be very similar to one posted on the AFL site. I don't think Elliot will get up though, De Goey takes that spot and I think Greenwood gets the nod for a bit of grunt inside. Probably at the expense of Smith, maybe Crisp.

I have no idea who your favourite player is, I very,very rarely label a player a spud though. Is your favourite player Corey Gault? Anyway point is, you weren't really doing best 22s last year if you were leaving out Sinclair. Was our best rebounding defender by some ways when fit.

Sinclair has never been AFL standard

This bloke is:
http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/viewtopic.php?p=1606661&highlight=#1606661

B: Tom Langdon , Jeremy Howe , Josh Smith
HB: Mathew Scharenberg, Ben Reid, Brayden Maynard
C: Daniel Wells, Adam Treloar, James Aish
HF: Jordan De Goey, Will Hoskin-Elliott , Steele Sidebottom
INT: Travis Varcoe, Jack Crisp, Jackson Ramsay, Mason Cox

Ideal side on talent right now - no Sinclair no White
2 million Mayne backup only.
Marsh/Dunn/Keefe depending on height or if Langdon doesn't get a haircut.
AndrewT 

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2016 8:33 pm

CarringbushCigar wrote:
Can't do it yet.
Did it a few best 22s last year, but learnt Bucks will play Sinclair if fit, so whats the flipping point.

You can't be serious Carringbush? Benny is a very good player. If he has a full preseason and plays 22 games he will finish top 7 in the copeland. It amazes me how people don't rate him.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2016 9:14 pm

AndrewT wrote:
CarringbushCigar wrote:
Can't do it yet.

You can't be serious Carringbush? Benny is a very good player. If he has a full preseason and plays 22 games he will finish top 7 in the copeland. It amazes me how people don't rate him.

I don't rate him either, seen him butcher the ball enough in the past to not want him - imo.
Albert Parker 

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2016 9:27 pm

^Reckon his disposal has improved immeasurably.
I think his one on one defending is now his weakest suit, well, excluding durability.

ad4eva Pisces

PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:56 am

Id take Sinclairs disposal over the following defenders that were in the backline in 2016;

Brown, Williams, Toovey, Langdon and even Maynard at this stage.

Smith, Ramsay, Howe and Scharenberg are tidy. Id have Sinclair in the same category.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2016 1:18 pm

magpieazza wrote:
I have the side that everyone deep down wants to see succeed.

Ramsay Dunn Maynard

Varcoe Reid Scharenberg

Wells Adams Sidebottom

Howe Mayne Will Hoskins Eliott

Elliott Moore Fasolo

Grundy Pendlebury Treloar

White Aish DeGoey Broomhead

Crisp Greenwood Wills

With the emphasis on mobility and defensive forward pressure Mayne goes to CHF.
Every single player in the forward line can take ripper marks and there is X-Factor galore.

I like that line up.

Perhaps Langdon or Sinclair for Maynard, and Crisp for WHE or Broomhead.

Keeffe at fullback a possibility, too.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Page 6 of 6