Hate posters who abuse negative posts

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> General Feedback

PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2016 9:51 pm

dave, you pump up every new recruit then when things aren't going well you rip into everything. stop being fairweathered and that person might lay off you.

So I might as well F**k Off from Here then.

Because it's a Dictatorship where only Postive things been said Rolling Eyes

Thought we lived in a Free Country Rolling Eyes

Dave, just for once stop trying to make this all about you.

I'm sure you're a nice guy, but for many of us who passionately love our club, we get naturally pissed off when other Pies supporters start attacking our coach, President and the club in general.

At the end of the day, however, everyone is entitled to their opinion, and we all have to learn to tolerate opinions we despise.

Also, we should all be willing to acknowledge our own errors. I for one have been far too critical of Travis Cloke of late. Ultimately it's because he frustrates me so much, because I know how much better our team would be if he played close to his potential.

So my advice to you Dave, is by all means question the performance of players, coaches or Presidents, but if you cross the line and start attacking them, then be prepared for a barrage back at you.

PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2016 9:53 pm
Post subject: Re: Hate Posters who Abuse Negative PostsReply with quote

Hiss wrote:
I am not going to name anyone here but You know how you are.

But people here who say Negative Things is because they want the Best for the Club.

I hate when other Members Abuse them and Call them not Collingwood Fans.

I find people who do that are very Pathetic

Dave I generally disagree with you , however you are totally correct this time. People who criticize poor club performances are perfectly entitled to do so without being personally attacked by those you speak of. Piesinchess is a shocker who personally bullies me and others . Gutless

OH ho, here comes Herr Hiss, the jerk who lives under some bruce ruxton mask, reckons he fought and died in seven wars for the Nation, flip flops around thru a haze of corio whiskey, on all isssues concerning the club, and has the gall to call people gutless. You are the gutless one, pal, your write under some so called comic bullshit persona, and when people call you out, you sook off and nobody hears from you for months. Gutless wonder. Razz Cool

PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2016 9:55 pm

doriswilgus wrote:
What about people who attack people who have positive views?There are plenty of them here as well.It works both ways.

Yep.

I think Browny on the couch made a lot of sense in what he said on the couch just now.
"Collingwood has some really poor kickers of the footy" & " Bucks has to start hitting a few blokes between the eyes"

PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2016 10:05 pm

But people here who say Negative Things is because they want the Best for the Club.

OK but how about trolls who join NIcks and ten minutes later are bagging the shit outa the whole club, I find that very pathetic too dave. Confused Confused

I thought there was no longer Open Sign-Ups on Nicks?

PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2016 10:26 pm

dave, you pump up every new recruit then when things aren't going well you rip into everything. stop being fairweathered and that person might lay off you.

IF I was a Fair Weather fan.

I would NOT buy a Membership and ONLY go when we are winning

BUT.....

I buy a Season Ticket Membership and go to every game in Melbourne

PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2016 10:27 pm

So I might as well F**k Off from Here then.

Because it's a Dictatorship where only Postive things been said Rolling Eyes

Thought we lived in a Free Country Rolling Eyes

Dave, just for once stop trying to make this all about you.

I'm sure you're a nice guy, but for many of us who passionately love our club, we get naturally pissed off when other Pies supporters start attacking our coach, President and the club in general.

At the end of the day, however, everyone is entitled to their opinion, and we all have to learn to tolerate opinions we despise.

Also, we should all be willing to acknowledge our own errors. I for one have been far too critical of Travis Cloke of late. Ultimately it's because he frustrates me so much, because I know how much better our team would be if he played close to his potential.

So my advice to you Dave, is by all means question the performance of players, coaches or Presidents, but if you cross the line and start attacking them, then be prepared for a barrage back at you.

So how could I know what the Line is?

PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2016 10:29 pm

The_Staunton wrote:
As a man under pressure would say, it is what it is

It's hard to be negative, you get told "WELL go and support 9thmond then!!!! SIDE BY SIDE!!!!" (my absolute pet hate...)

It's hard to be positive, you get told the sky is falling in and abused as a dreamer

In between that, there's people who you can have a debate with and make some good points

If you stick to that on forums, you'll do OK

All else fails, there's the iggy button

Wise words!

PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2016 10:33 pm

I reckon JW is a club plant!
He has been told to work a double shift to put down the Sad Saacks.
Trouble is he probably needs to work 3 shifts a day as the tidal wave of disappointment is overwhelming.
Hope you are getting double time and a half for your effort!
Surely Eddie from Broady couldn't deny you this dosh!
Seriously, you are too close to certain personnel at the club to be really objective about our current situation.

PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2016 10:35 pm

The_Staunton wrote:
As a man under pressure would say, it is what it is

It's hard to be negative, you get told "WELL go and support 9thmond then!!!! SIDE BY SIDE!!!!" (my absolute pet hate...)

It's hard to be positive, you get told the sky is falling in and abused as a dreamer

In between that, there's people who you can have a debate with and make some good points

If you stick to that on forums, you'll do OK

All else fails, there's the iggy button

Wise words!

So Think Positive
What is the Iggy button?
It sounds interesting!

PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2016 10:47 pm

Well put me on ignore or don't read my posts...

PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2016 10:47 pm

Will Do Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2016 10:53 pm

How could anyone put you on ignore!
I need a jumping off point so I use your posts to see where I don't want to go.
PS why don't you post after a big loss?
I miss that different perspective.

Redlight 

PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2016 10:58 pm

We all put forward our opinions and are challenged/attacked because of them. This is a forum, so that's perfectly reasonable.

If people are uncomfortable in defending what they post, then maybe they should think twice about posting it in the first place.

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 12:30 am

Here you go dave. He's a song from willy wonka and the chocolate factory to help cheer you up and take your blues away.

You get blue like everyone
But me and Grandpa Joe
Can make your troubles go away
Blow away, there they go...

Cheer up, Charlie
Give me a smile
What happened to the smile I used to know
Don't you know your grin has always
Been my sunshine;
Let that sunshine show...

Come on, Charlie
No need to frown
Deep down you know tomorrow is your toy...

When the days get heavy
Never pitter pat'em
Up and at'em boy

Some day, sweet as a song
Charlie's lucky day will come along
Till that day
You've got to stay strong Charlie
Up on top is right where you belong

Look up, Charlie
You'll see a star
Just follow it and keep your dreams in view
Pretty soon the sky is going to clear up
Charlie,
Cheer up Charlie,do
Cheer up Charlie
Just be glad you're you.
Didaksgoal Cancer

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 12:44 am

LOL, Wazza............I've got a golden ticket!

Dave, If you post on a forum, people are going to agree or disagree....or somewhere in between. It's just the way it is.

Go the Pies!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> General Feedback All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Page 3 of 5