Jed Adcock

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Stinger 

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2015 3:49 pm

^^^
Pretty sure I heard this on SEN this morning when Balmey was asked.
tomoleary Aquarius

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2015 5:07 pm

tomoleary wrote:
Just wanted to chip in my 2 cents. Adcock ahead of Morabito. From my perspective, it's not even close. In his prime Adcock was one of the better half back flanks in the comp.

Happy to disagree. As you say, Adcock WAS a handy HBFer in his prime but will be 30 before the start of the 2016 season and it's a position we have excellent coverage and developing talent. Morabito on the other hand was an elite junior, could address a list shortfall of outside pace and ball use, and will be only 25 going into 2016. His issue is his knees and will they hold up at AFL level. Risk - reward has Morabito well ahead for mine.

OK. I had thought Morabito was older than that.

You may be right, I may be crazy. He just might be the lunatic we're looking for.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 12:31 am

JED ADCOCK (BRISBANE LIONS)

206 games, 59 goals, 29 years old

Jay Clark: Former Brisbane captain. There’s a bit of a rumour about Collingwood having a look at him. Remember they lost Paul Seedsman off a half-back flank. Collingwood don’t have a whole lot of experience, another senior body would go alright at the Magpies. How did Brisbane delist him? I’m not sure. Was he going that bad? It’s a bizarre one.

Garry Lyon: He played forward in the last 10 or so games and kicked four goals in his last game. He was probably playing some of his best footy towards the end.

Rather Give Games to Maynard and Schranaberg

Well that's f*cked that up and we aren't even close to 2016.

Wise up Balme and Buckley - snap this bloke up for at least a season to cover Scharenberg's loss.
Better this happened now prior to the PSD, than have Adcock taken by the Welfare.
No more of your excuses. Time to cover your arse, starting now.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:20 am

^ would like to see it happen. But I doubt it after Balme said no on the radio.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:22 am

Presti35 wrote:
No really, it's true.

PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2015 9:19 pm

Presti35 wrote:

Okay, Buckley and Balme... you are both on notice with me.
If this under-age backline falls over for the third consecutive season in the 2nd half of the year in 2016 - so help me, I will have both your heads.
You had the chance to secure a seasoned defender with plenty of run, and you've failed to do so. And not for the first time either.
Rest assured, I will be on Adcock-watch, to monitor how he performs at that pox poverty welfare of a football club.

Notice you couldn't re-draft Dumb & Dumber fast enough, whilest they contribute absolutely nothing but spectating for the next twelve months.

You blokes had better hope Treloar and Aish come to the party to bolster this midfield.

Dyso

PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2015 10:53 pm

Gone to the Woof Woofs

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 1:40 pm

Presti35 wrote:

Okay, Buckley and Balme... you are both on notice with me.
If this under-age backline falls over for the third consecutive season in the 2nd half of the year in 2016 - so help me, I will have both your heads.
You had the chance to secure a seasoned defender with plenty of run, and you've failed to do so. And not for the first time either.
Rest assured, I will be on Adcock-watch, to monitor how he performs at that pox poverty welfare of a football club.

Notice you couldn't re-draft Dumb & Dumber fast enough, whilest they contribute absolutely nothing but spectating for the next twelve months.

You blokes had better hope Treloar and Aish come to the party to bolster this midfield.

Dyso

I am with you there piedys… a real opportunity gone missing with Adcock - the Dogs did really well in 2015 putting some older heads in their back line… at the crunch in a long season they are able to maintain form where the younger guys seem to fall away.

This is the one disappointment in an otherwise very pleasing trade/drafting period.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 7:15 pm

yin-YANG wrote:
I am with you there piedys… a real opportunity gone missing with Adcock - the Dogs did really well in 2015 putting some older heads in their back line… at the crunch in a long season they are able to maintain form where the younger guys seem to fall away.

This is the one disappointment in an otherwise very pleasing trade/drafting period.

yin-YANG... disappointment doesn't quite cut it for me mate; I'm borderline hostile over this...

Pete 70 

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 9:06 pm

This is an early April fools joke thread right. He did 2 fifths of f... All this year at the worlds worst club and kicked 4 goals in a game where not even the time keepers turned up it was so irrelevant. Meanwhile Butchmind is imploding because they couldn't get Treloar. Remind me again where did he choose to go.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2015 2:50 pm

Pete 70 wrote:
This is an early April fools joke thread right. He did 2 fifths of f... All this year at the worlds worst club and kicked 4 goals in a game where not even the time keepers turned up it was so irrelevant. Meanwhile Butchmind is imploding because they couldn't get Treloar. Remind me again where did he choose to go.

Pete... in his final game he ran the arse off Footscray's midfield.
And this is a team playing finals [well one anyway] a week later.
Footscray saw the value in this, and acted.
Tell me how our esteemed midfield went against the Bullflogs in 2015?

In the meantime our plodders couldn't even defeat a crippled Essendon side in the final round. Or many other teams in the 2nd half of the season.

Point being, blokes screaming through half back with big engines, and a wealth of pre-seasons, shouldn't be ignored when given away for free.
I'm not suggesting he would be a lock for the starting 22, simply a very practical option to have at our disposal later in 2016, when the kids get tired. And much better value than a Jordan Russell, which was a joke.

Sure Treloar would seem to be a good get during the trade period.
He'd f*cking want to be, after we sold the farm to get him here.

Bitchmond can go cry a river, for the bunch of flogs they are.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 6:50 pm

So how are we for fit defenders now? Still no takers for Adcock?
Anyways, just thought i'd remind Suckley and the other know it all prick Hine.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Page 6 of 6