What made you happy today?

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 596, 597, 598 ... 864, 865, 866  Next

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 1:58 am

pietillidie wrote:
Morrigu, that is phenomenal. Absolutely sensational. How much longer will you be there, and how long in total is your trip?

Yes it really was - silly as it sounds I found myself almost in tears at the sheer beauty of them ( although some of it could have been exhaustion Wink )

We are on the home leg now another week Sad - nearly 6 weeks I think since we left.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 2:01 am

I have a second round Job Interview if I am marked suitable I will start a job in sales and marketing with Focus International on Monday. It means tomorrow i have to dress in business attire again which already has me annoyed lol, I am not a fan of the shirt and tie.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 4:03 am

^Best wishes for that, Proto. You sound like you're heading in a very positive direction old chap, regardless of any momentary ups and downs.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 4:06 am

Oh really what does you're heading in a positive direction old chap of a momentary ups and downs sound like?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 3:02 pm

Today I was offered a job with Focus International after impressing them with the two interviews that I did. One of the clients is Mission Australia so I will be working with them as part of Focus International, we also work for Heart Foundation, and Amnesty International.

The guy assessing me put in a good word after we went into the field today, they said that the guy I was with and I both had all three things they were looking for in an employee.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 3:09 pm

^Brilliant! Well done! Very Happy

Just to double check, you accepted the offer?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 3:11 pm

Thanks, yeah I did I start training on Monday. Smile

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 3:17 pm

^Nice! You'll enjoy this week, I'd reckon Very Happy

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 4:52 pm

Congrats Proto! Smile

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 4:57 pm

pietillidie wrote:
^Nice! You'll enjoy this week, I'd reckon Very Happy

Oh I will, I will be at the Under 23 Footy Championships until Saturday then to Lauderdale, then maybe Glenorchy. A nice four days of footy. Smile

KenH Gemini

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 6:22 pm

That is terrific news Proto!

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 6:52 pm

Well done mate, kudus to you for never giving up xxx

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 7:19 pm

Good stuff Daveage

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2015 1:00 am

Congrats Proto! Smile

Thanks. Smile

KenH wrote:
That is terrific news Proto!

It is, I changed the shirt and attitude it seems and I got hired so I am good to go. My shirt hadn't fitted for a few years so I have lost a lot of weight too.

Well done mate, kudus to you for never giving up xxx

Thanks many times I have thought about giving up, but still fight on, still fighting on with a few things but I think the battle for Laura is unattainable but hey I still try lol. xxx

Good stuff Daveage

Thanks man. Smile

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2015 1:53 am

Congrats Proto
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 596, 597, 598 ... 864, 865, 866  Next
Page 597 of 866