Players you just have no time for.

Robbie 

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 11:44 pm
Post subject: Both from NorthReply with quote

The only player I would go out of my way to hit is Lindsay Thomas and he doesn't stage for free kicks as much as Boomer does, but he is a protected species that I would like to see extinct. North have been darlings of the umpires for so long it's a joke, and further proof of the bias inherent in the AFL umpiring and judiciary.

I seem to remember the rule brought in to penalise players that play for free kicks and stage incidents to unfairly receive free kicks. Boomer is a great player that would be all Australian if it were not for his need to cheat for free kicks. Imagine Brent showing his children some of his games and where he appeared to be badly hurt, only to continue playing after he received the free kick, and his children enquiring as to his injuries and whether it was wise to play on. Telling your children lies may be easy for Brent because he clearly has no pride, in continuing his bullshit on field staging.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 7:16 pm

Add Leppitch to the coward Merrett.
Darkstranger 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 10:47 pm

And another high on my list hopefully cracked a couple of ribs....welcome to Collingwood Varcoe...thanks 😃

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 10:52 pm

Christensen. Flog. Diver. Pea-heart, sh1t haircut. If I was a Geelong fan I'd not be losing any sleep.
The Average Tourist 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 11:01 pm

McMonkey wrote:
Apologies didick, the correct spelling is 'Angus MoreFrees' mate.

Ditto

The Average Tourist 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 11:05 pm

And what Greening Gold said
didick 

didick

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 11:27 pm

Christensen. Flog. Diver. Pea-heart, sh1t haircut. If I was a Geelong fan I'd not be losing any sleep.

Yep you can tell he has been trained at Geelong. Drops to his knees and bucks his head at every chance. Cheat. One day he will drop and really get clobbered and will deserve it.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 11:29 pm

Try it.
perthmagpie Aries

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 11:33 pm

So Christensen follows the lead of Chapman. I'd love to go inside those rooms at Geelong to see the facilities:
Gym... Check
Pool.... Check
Offices....Check
Dressing room....Check
Stage.....Check

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 12:10 am

Also Diver and Sook

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 12:15 am

New one, that ranga goal kicker from Bris

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 12:31 am

The Scumps love that Ranga Evil or Very Mad

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 12:41 am

You would be referring to Josh Green. Reminds me of Matthew Bate Razz

Clifton Hill-Billy 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 10:08 am

Christensen, graduated from the duckwood school of performing arts with first class honors!

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 6:42 pm

Very funny post and some great memories ( except for johnny greening )
Ive taken into account everyones contributions and i still have jeff farmer leading all comers , for mine.
About thirty close seconds but that smug hittable head of farmer gets my nod.

Page 5 of 6