MCG to slash food and drink prices

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 1:57 pm

ronrat wrote:
The reason the prices were high was because we had 10 grounds to service in Melbourne and there was allegedly a lot of waste. Now there is only 2 the costs should have come down. I mean pies not sold friday will be sold the next day or Sunday. And if you think its expensive in melbourne at Metricon on the Gold Coast it is larceny.

i don't believe this is the reason.

funny how they said it was all too hard not so long back. i am now waiting for the afl to pay me to attend games all in the name oc the fan experience of course.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 6:27 pm

ronrat wrote:
The reason the prices were high was because we had 10 grounds to service in Melbourne and there was allegedly a lot of waste. Now there is only 2 the costs should have come down. I mean pies not sold friday will be sold the next day or Sunday. And if you think its expensive in melbourne at Metricon on the Gold Coast it is larceny.

i don't believe this is the reason.

funny how they said it was all too hard not so long back. i am now waiting for the afl to pay me to attend games all in the name oc the fan experience of course.

Apologies. This was the excuse they used to use. The reason was because they got away with it. I mean the pies were never cheaper even though the factory was across the road at Arden Street.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:11 pm

I thought it was pretty good news.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 9:18 pm

FrankieGoesToCollingwood wrote:

Pretty much. Food is now cheaper at the footy, some other stuff isn't cheaper but it hasn't gone up.

not really a lot negative in that mix.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 9:32 pm

The first step to stopping all outside food and drink being admitted into the stadium.

Cynical, but you could be on the money.

It's no secret that the MCG are concerned about security and want to limited the size of bags brought into the stadium. The preference is a small clear bag but to do this, they have to make it affordable to buy food and drink at the stadium otherwise fans will make a choice not to come.

Making food affordable makes it easier to put a halt on all food and drink being brought into the stadium and makes it easier to limit the size of bags.

While we talk about the AFL going to copy US sports around night GF and such, I am sure the visit is also about assessing how the US deal with security threats.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 9:37 pm

With cheaper food and free hi speed wifi coming it's another nail in the coffin for shitihad stadium. We should be playing 17 games at the G.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 10:49 pm

3rd degree wrote:
Musk Sticks are unlisted.

3rdy, mate just run the gauntlet i reckon with this contraband.
Head to coles/woolies, buy your stash of Musk Sticks, tape them to your person like in "Midnight Express", and make you way to the G.
But try not to perspire profusely at the turnstile or it might give you away. Never a good look being set upon by guards and dogs in public though.
Social media exposure could really hand you your arse back in a nice ribbon.
You do run the risk of doing serious gaol time over this, but isn't that what living on the edge is all about?
However, i'll leave you to calculate the risk/reward factor and make up your own mind.

Dyso Wink

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:36 pm

Oh goodie, now I can have two hot dogs, you little ripper. LOL

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 11:23 am

3rd degree wrote:

Head to coles/woolies, buy your stash of Musk Sticks, tape them to your person like in "Midnight Express", and make you way to the G.
But try not to perspire profusely at the turnstile or it might give you away. Never a good look being set upon by guards and dogs in public though.
You do run the risk of doing serious gaol time over this, but isn't that what living on the edge is all about?
However, i'll leave you to calculate the risk/reward factor and make up your own mind.

Dyso Wink

what about fags?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 11:25 am

FrankieGoesToCollingwood wrote:

Pretty much. Food is now cheaper at the footy, some other stuff isn't cheaper but it hasn't gone up.

not really a lot negative in that mix.

something else has gotta give, but what? i hardly think the catering firms are in an altruistic frame of mind. they aren't charities.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 11:53 am

3rd degree wrote:

Dyso Wink

what about fags?

I believe they are called Fads now, and the red tip has been removed.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 8:03 pm

3rd degree wrote:

Dyso Wink

if he decides to jam a bag of musk sticks up his date, along with the contraband twisties, I want to be there to say G'Day. Razz

Good ole slap on the arse, facial expression would be priceless. Laughing Wink

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 9:33 pm

if he decides to jam a bag of musk sticks up his date, along with the contraband twisties, I want to be there to say G'Day. Razz

Good ole slap on the arse, facial expression would be priceless. Laughing Wink

Agreed. I 2nd the nomination to make 3rdy our Nicks inaugural confectionary mule.
Just hope the Feds don't wire him, or there goes our whole operation down the gurglar.

Dyso

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 10:06 pm

Nomination carried, it's done.

2 slight points of order, I'm neither helping 3rd to pack the confectionary nor partaking of anything that's been within 2 metres of his posterior orifice.

Do they shoot you in Bali for using a musk stick suppository? Confused

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:28 am

Nomination carried, it's done.

2 slight points of order, I'm neither helping 3rd to pack the confectionary nor partaking of anything that's been within 2 metres of his posterior orifice.

Do they shoot you in Bali for using a musk stick suppository? Confused

Oh FFS, i'll pack the goddam merchandise then. Stop being such a sissy.
You're acting like you never given another man a suppository before?

No firing squad in Bali for musk stick suppositories; but 10 years in Keroboken, while your stay of execution is kicked around like a political football between the respective governments.

Dyso

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3