Rating our selections. What do you think?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Draft & Trade Moot (DTM) forum

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

How do you rate our drafting this year
Highly pleased
31%
 31%  [ 18 ]
Pleased
45%
 45%  [ 26 ]
Neither here nor there
15%
 15%  [ 9 ]
Disappointed
7%
 7%  [ 4 ]
Total Votes : 57

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:27 pm
Post subject: Rating our selections. What do you think?Reply with quote

Given we are all (more or less) armchair selectors who know little about the draftees on offer what do you think about who we have drafted so far?

I'm pleased with who we have selected.

5 & 30:

Great kicks, tough, with speed & footy players rather than athletes if you can make that distinction.

I need to know more about Goodyear (as though I know about the other two). But the mail has been good on #5 & #30.

Last edited by watt price tully on Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:30 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:28 pm

nfi. a mate of mine involved with oakleigh chargers is rapt we got de goey.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:33 pm

De Goey does look the goods.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:34 pm

Happy with De Goey, wrapt with Maynard, underwhelmed by Goodyear. But as you say, NFI, really.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:36 pm

5, 9 and 30 highly pleased.

48 Neither here nor there

75 Disappointed.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:40 pm

Do you know Swoop if passing on 75 gives us an extra pick in the Rookie draft?

If it does there could be a smokey / strategy we are waiting for. Hope it's Yarran if he hasn't gone yet.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:44 pm

A little underwhelmed actually......but honestly wtfwik? Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:48 pm

75 Disappointed.

If it does there could be a smokey / strategy we are waiting for. Hope it's Yarran if he hasn't gone yet.

we'll take two picks to rookie draft.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:49 pm

75 Disappointed.

I believe that the list space by our non selection will be filled by Frost as our nominated rookie prior to the start of the season.

Yarran wasn't selected in the national draft.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:49 pm

Fairly happy without knowing anything really, the Goodyear pick worries me a little, pick 48 is always going to have a flaw or 2.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:50 pm

75 Disappointed.

It does.

But then again, there is no minimum number of rookies a club has to pick either, so theoretically we could just go with Frost/Gault/Armstrong and leave it at that...

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:54 pm

75 Disappointed.

It does.

But then again, there is no minimum number of rookies a club has to pick either, so theoretically we could just go with Frost/Gault/Armstrong and leave it at that...

Thanks for that, did we have a pick 84 as well or some such thing?

BTW, loved your Filth post in BF - what a ripper Very Happy

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:56 pm

75 Disappointed.

I believe that the list space by our non selection will be filled by Frost as our nominated rookie prior to the start of the season.

Yarran wasn't selected in the national draft.

Cheers. Hope we rookie list the kid.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:58 pm

didick wrote:
A little underwhelmed actually......but honestly wtfwik? Rolling Eyes

I think there should be a wtfwik voting option.

Essentially, that was in the OP: that is, notwithstanding the fact that most of us know SFA about the recruits what is your opinion?

i am waiting for murdoch (or any of a number of nick's posters) to tell me what it is.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 10:07 pm

Thanks for that, did we have a pick 84 as well or some such thing?

BTW, loved your Filth post in BF - what a ripper Very Happy

No, we didn't.

Where you might be getting confused is that our pick 75 was originally pick 85, but once the AFL took out the rookie upgrades (which are not read out at the draft anymore), it got kicked up to pick 75.

And thanks for the praise on the other thing. Gave me a good laugh! Laughing
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Draft & Trade Moot (DTM) forum All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4