Let em talk us down

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 7:12 pm
Post subject: Let em talk us downReply with quote

The "perceptive fellow" won't wanna read this thread but I'm quite enjoying all this talk about us having a long time in the wilderness and that there must be problems at Collingwood cos everyone is leaving etc.

The so called experts can talk us down all they like. Kicking Colingwood sells papers and makes for good radio but the fact is they don't know shit about what's really going on internally and given the amount of activity we will have in trade week and the skills of Derek Hine, we could be a massive winner in the long and/or short term.

Backs to the wall stuff, side by side. I'm positively optimistic...and with respect, anyone on here who isn't.

Leggie Aries

Bucks for PM.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 7:59 pm

Agree mate.
I must admit though. I'm curious as to what the tools are going to say when they come out of their shed to read this one.

Go Pies.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:11 pm

Hear hear, I'm on that bandwagon with you!

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:21 pm

Count me in. My glass is always half full but I am not a spineless, ignorant, weak yes man that the "perceptive fellow" would like to promote us as being. The only people they are fooling is themselves.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:33 pm

The hatred of the "perceptive fellow" is amazing.
Comes close to the war on terror!
Guys, chill out and go with the flow and
embrace diversity!
Hey, how boring would it be without
the "perceptive fellow"!
It would be like having carlton leave
the afl.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:39 pm

No hate, just disagreement and a deep set dislike of every thread being hijacked by the same repetitive dribble, most of it disproven by posters willing to actually do the research rather than make up facts.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:48 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=XQmBXEZEYtg

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:56 pm

Some of you may not believe this but I don't take much notice of who is who on this board. I just respond to the posts good or bad. Not exactly sure who is in the "perceptive fellow" brigade and who isn't. Apart from 35Forever who hogs the whole screen of my iphone with his regular rants God love him.

I'm not exactly sure what some of the acronyms stand for either. I reckon I worked out every letter bar the last one but surely the 'C' couldn't stand for that? BTW Zeroes has an E in it last time I looked. The name says it all.

Let's hope we're all enjoying some Pies success together sooner rather than later 😄

PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2014 7:33 am

Zeroes has an E in it last time I looked.

😄

Not sure Zero or E would be happy with that comment

Not that there is anything wrong with it

PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2014 7:38 am

Jeezus fecking Christ, what's with the moderation these days?

I'll add again, yes, great post, me three, and I'm very sorry mods I didn't know a three page essay was required to add my vote of support.

Damien that's a great post, and I share your enthusiasm, and I hope this is enough words to satisfy the mods.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2014 7:54 am

The sentiment of my OP remains. It was pure but like most threads these days seemed to get sidetracked. I have apologised to September Zeros as I misinterpreted that his coded acronyms were directed at me. I also accept the accepted variances of the spelling of 'zeros' although I still prefer the 'e' in it 😊

Part of my message was what Jackass was saying, every thread gets seems to get hijacked by naysayers. Anyway that's free speech.

Anyway I got some nice perspective from Joffa's 'Abide with me' video. Absolute ripper.

Today I'm going to kick back, open the popcorn and watch the train wreck that is James Hird and the Essendon football club eat itself alive. That will be sweet. 'Pride comes before a fall'. Enjoy people.

Darkstranger 

PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2014 9:42 pm

The ox is slow but the Earth is patient ! Something like that anyway.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2014 9:45 pm

Some of you may not believe this but I don't take much notice of who is who on this board. I just respond to the posts good or bad. Not exactly sure who is in the "perceptive fellow" brigade and who isn't. Apart from 35Forever who hogs the whole screen of my iphone with his regular rants God love him.

I'm not exactly sure what some of the acronyms stand for either. I reckon I worked out every letter bar the last one but surely the 'C' couldn't stand for that? BTW Zeroes has an E in it last time I looked. The name says it all.

Let's hope we're all enjoying some Pies success together sooner rather than later 😄

tl;dr

PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2014 10:08 pm

Sorry john your code is lost on me

PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2014 10:21 pm

Sorry john your code is lost on me

yeah, it was lost on me when i first saw it. proto likes to use it. i always thought it was just spurious text on his posts but he particularly used it in reply to those posts written by your mate 35forever.

tl;dr = too long; didn't read.