We are going to be 10 and 2 by round 13 (inc bye)

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 8:11 pm

Stupied wrote:
Last time a thread was made like this we proceeded to get our faces stomped on by Sydney....

Surprised Oh dear, I have a bad feeling about these threads, oh lordy, he we go again. Rolling Eyes Shocked Confused

stoliboy Cancer

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 8:13 pm

No chance. We will potentially drop games against a few of those teams.

We are not a dominant team... yet.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:41 am

Flashman wrote:
I hate threads like this. As Dave said, one week at a time!

We're still a young and developing side that's bound to have some poor weeks of football but so far I've been very pleased with the way things have played out since our poor performance in round 1. Without a doubt there's a lot to be excited about with this squad but we've got to be aware that they're a young side bound to have some 'down' weeks so to speak.

As long as the effort is there every week and we see continual improvement from our players and coach as well I'll be very happy. Really looking forward to this week's game against Essendon just for now and that's all we should be focusing on as a club consisting of the players, coaches and of course the supporters. I must say the heart will be racing this Friday that's for sure! Twisted Evil

Jezza is fast becoming my favourite poster.

Realistic, passionate, enthusiastic, optimistic but never bombastic.

It's all about the journey and Jezza is smart enough to see that and temper his expectations accordingly.

Keep it up mate.

Cheers Flashman Smile

I just feel that we need to be careful to not get ahead of ourselves. It's happened too many times in the past and it's come back to haunt us. It's best to undertake the philosophy of 'one game at a time'. Let's get ready for the Bombers now and hopefully record our fourth victory of the season as well!

Greening gold 

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2014 3:04 am

Let’s not get ahead of Ourselves

I'm with Dave.

Me too. Every game is a danger game. Do you think the Bombers and Blouses won't lift? If they know they are not going to make the finals then their next best option for a successful season is to knock the Pies over.

Greening gold 

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2014 3:09 am

Oops - double post.

Last edited by Greening gold on Fri Apr 25, 2014 3:17 am; edited 2 times in total
Greening gold 

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2014 3:09 am

And that is a triple post - the internet blues in Laos. Apparently Malcolm Turnbull is in charge of the NBN here too.
Warbler 

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2014 8:13 am

" Dare to dream " , yes I'm a glass 1/2 full type of guy .

I may get it wrong on game day - but I have a lot of fun between games , fantasizing about thrashing our next opponent .

Life is too short to be a pessimist ( or realist )

buzzlightyear 

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2014 8:31 am

I recall a similar thread last year which forecast a number of wins over the ensuing 4-5 rounds, which included the Gold Coast game.

Given the transition that this team has undertaken over the past 18 months, the relative inexperience of a number of our players, surprise results will undoubtedly happen. It will be almost impossible to see it beforehand. I didn't see a loss against GC last year.

Let's hope the gap between our best and worst has reduced and our top end performances continues their upwards trajectory. 4-2 win/loss record at 5.30pm tonight would be a great start.

shwany 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:22 am

1 down 8 to go
Leggie Aries

Bucks for PM.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:30 am

Mate I'm that stoked we are gonna win the flag for the next 20 years

I'll get back to you tomorrow.

shwany 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 11:51 pm

Top 4 sealed today after the hardest 6 rounds in footy

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2014 1:57 am

Control it guys! One week at a time Razz
shwany 

PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2014 12:11 am

Another one bites the dust

Crows eagles melb saints WB to come.

Bye has come at a good time.

Fassalo Reid Brown Toovey Maxwell Young Sinclair should all be ready after the bye.

Good times ahead.

PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2014 12:37 am

shwany wrote:
Another one bites the dust

Crows eagles melb saints WB to come.

Bye has come at a good time.

Fassalo Reid Brown Toovey Maxwell Young Sinclair should all be ready after the bye.

Good times ahead.

Lets hope Sinclair is a distant memory.

PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2014 1:03 am

Next 2 won't be walks in the park (though I think we'd deserve to start favourites in each). Three after that should be. I reckon we'll be 9-3, which is pretty damn good.

Last edited by David on Sat May 03, 2014 1:04 am; edited 1 time in total

Page 3 of 6