What made you happy today?

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 481, 482, 483 ... 864, 865, 866  Next

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2014 8:21 pm

1061 wrote:
EBB wrote:
you need a cert 4 to be able to wipe an arse.

You need cert4 to tie a shoe lace and burn toast. Times are a changing.

You certainly don't need a food handlers cert to prepare and cook a meal for the clients. Not sure what cert you need to burn toast though.

Experience suggests at least a degree. Wink

EBB 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2014 8:36 pm

1061 wrote:
EBB wrote:

You certainly don't need a food handlers cert to prepare and cook a meal for the clients. Not sure what cert you need to burn toast though.
Yeah, I was referring to the cert 4 Stu was referring to. FFS! I'll let ya all talkbackandforward, then you'll be back to my point, gee wiz.
EBB 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2014 8:38 pm

1061 wrote:
EBB wrote:

Your daughter?

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2014 8:54 pm

EBB wrote:
1061 wrote:
EBB wrote:

Your daughter?

No, dickheads at work with degrees and above who managed to burn toast and have the fire brigade attend and charge like a wounded bull for a false alarm. Funny it hasn't happened with my staff yet where the highest qual is probably year 10. Wink

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2014 10:02 pm

EBB wrote:
1061 wrote:
EBB wrote:

Your daughter?

Nah I reckon it's doctors and nurses - I would have said health service managers but they struggle with working out how to get the bread in the toaster so burning it is a major achievement Wink

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2014 11:53 pm

The Melbourne office is based in Footscray, they're a subsidiary of a charitable society. Initials are AHC. I'll PM you the details if you want.

She's been over them for 18 months but is hanging in there because she's studying online for a diploma so once she gets that qual it's sayonara. Health care is such an overly regulated industry, you need a cert 4 to be able to wipe an arse.

Yes that would be grand Stui. Rolling Eyes Shocked

Then your daughter can be paid even less & have worse condtions that she's working now.

It's an uttely exploitative industry especially where your daughter & 1061 work - not specifically but mainly. Too many unskilled workers merely reflect the fact that we as in our society doesn't give a sh*t about the eldelry, the poor elderly especially, the homeless & the disabled. That's why we pay them so little, & house people in poor facilities in the main.

Please explain the sarcasm and the other bolded bit? I must have missed something.

I'm reasonably familiar with all of the public health sector EBA employment conditions, I'd be intrigued to know where she'd get worse pay and conditions other than packing shelves in an Indian warehouse.

In regard to unskilled, unqualified and unskilled are two different things.

De-regulation will lead to poorer wages for workers than the pre-existing low pay that they currently receive.

(Your lot have removed or are in the process of removing the long overdue pay rises that Gillard was giving to NGO workers - who are severely underpaid now. It was also a recognition that women (mostly) with quals getting (traditionally) low pay).

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2014 4:06 am

You will have to tell us what games you'll be the so we can say hello, cheers, good luck with the gig

Sure will. At present the only game I'm getting to is the Pies and Eagles one. But I will check and see who the Pies have the second time I'm in Melbourne. Smile

The plan is to fully move to Melbourne within the next year, hopefully starting a paid career in the media. I think there's no real hope in Tasmania of this, so I have to expand.

It would appear the Human Rights show on Edge Radio has been approved, heading to the station sometime to look around then May 1st will get inducted as an Amnesty International volunteer, May 6thj begin radio training. May 22nd I'm meant to both finish and fly to Melbourne.

I am hoping my other show ideas have a good chance of airing, getting high praise from other people for my show already on Mix It Up Radio, so hopefully that transfers to Edge.

Also today I got an email saying I'd won a Wrestlemania prize pack from their 30 days of Wrestlemania give away. That's kinda cool, since I thought I'd not won anything from that. Wink

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2014 4:11 am

It is a pleasure to introduce myself to you, hoping my other show ideas have a good chance of airing getting high praise.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 9:47 am

The Prototype wrote:
You will have to tell us what games you'll be the so we can say hello, cheers, good luck with the gig

Sure will. At present the only game I'm getting to is the Pies and Eagles one. But I will check and see who the Pies have the second time I'm in Melbourne. Smile

The plan is to fully move to Melbourne within the next year, hopefully starting a paid career in the media. I think there's no real hope in Tasmania of this, so I have to expand.

It would appear the Human Rights show on Edge Radio has been approved, heading to the station sometime to look around then May 1st will get inducted as an Amnesty International volunteer, May 6thj begin radio training. May 22nd I'm meant to both finish and fly to Melbourne.

I am hoping my other show ideas have a good chance of airing, getting high praise from other people for my show already on Mix It Up Radio, so hopefully that transfers to Edge.

Also today I got an email saying I'd won a Wrestlemania prize pack from their 30 days of Wrestlemania give away. That's kinda cool, since I thought I'd not won anything from that. Wink

Wow well done, you've really worked hard to get what you want, enjoy your prize, cheers xxx

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 10:46 am

Having the weekend off & going to the footy!

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 12:00 pm

^ Same here WPT Smile

The Prototype wrote:

Great stuff mate! If you sit at the Ponsford end I'll buy you a beer! Very Happy

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 12:19 pm

Where are you guys sitting? I'm probably going to be there too. Smile

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 12:29 pm

If this is referring to the Eagles game then I'll be sitting in m33 behind the goals next to the cheersquad.

For today's game it's the same spot as well because it's our home game obviously.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:02 pm

Cool! Just today's gameperhaps I'll come down and say hi. I'll probably be stuck on the third level behind the opposite goalposts as usual. Neutral

Do you have a typical spot to hang out at half-time?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:05 pm

Who is the best ?
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 481, 482, 483 ... 864, 865, 866  Next
Page 482 of 866