Some tickets now on sale - ANZAC day news interesting...

PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 7:26 pm

Woods Of Ypres wrote:
AFL members allocation already exhaust. Get F**KED. guess i am watching at home Sad

gone in the presale.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2014 1:59 pm

Joel wrote:
magpie57 wrote:
I managed to get two tickets so am a happy camper. I still feel very strongly that being a member we should at the very least be able to buy at least one ticket for a guest, particularly if we have a partner/wife who enjoys the footy as well.
Looking forward to Anzac Day

But then actual members miss out.

That's a fair point if you do the maths

Happy I upgraded, no more nosebleeds, cheers

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2014 8:40 pm

Joel wrote:
magpie57 wrote:
I managed to get two tickets so am a happy camper. I still feel very strongly that being a member we should at the very least be able to buy at least one ticket for a guest, particularly if we have a partner/wife who enjoys the footy as well.
Looking forward to Anzac Day

But then actual members miss out.

That's a fair point if you do the maths

Happy I upgraded, no more nosebleeds, cheers

Where do you sit now?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2014 8:57 pm

Bay 31 and bay 30 on the bottom level, to the right of the cheer squad.
(One home one away, not at the same time, my ass ain't that big!)

It's great!

mattys123 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 8:15 pm

The last remaining tickets go on sale tomorrow;

@AFL: Remaining tickets to the ANZAC Day game between Collingwood and Essendon will go on sale tomorrow, April 16, from 10am.

@AFL: Limited reserved seats, restricted view seats & standing room will be available in Public Reserve & AFL Reserve. Purchase through Ticketek.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 10:03 pm
Post subject: HeyReply with quote

Plenty of tickets left for non members. My mate said he spoke to his travel agent who said they can arrange as many as he wants. They get allocations like airlines and always have heaps of leftovers they don't use. So the point is if you go through the front door you will end up with pavlova. If you take the rear entry you will end up with the prime.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 6:12 am
Post subject: Re: YepReply with quote

Hiss wrote:
Glad to see the AFL is giving all the veterans a free seat. Not! This use of the ANZAC legend for commercial greed and profit is disgusting. If it is really meant to be a day to honour those who have served, then why not more for them?

BRILLIANT Smile

MattyD 

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:19 pm

It's a complete joke. It's so corrupt!

Even our club is still promoting 3-game memberships which include Anzac Day and it's 9 days out from the game. What will they do with any unsold tickets? I'm betting there won't be any available to the public through Ticketek - so what happens to them?

And I know that travel agents can get their hands on 'as many as they want' too.

No wonder year after year this game never sells out.

Makes all those people whinging about Collingwood members not turning up look awfully silly, doesn't it?

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2014 8:16 am
Post subject: Re: HeyReply with quote

Hiss wrote:
Plenty of tickets left for non members. My mate said he spoke to his travel agent who said they can arrange as many as he wants. They get allocations like airlines and always have heaps of leftovers they don't use. So the point is if you go through the front door you will end up with pavlova. If you take the rear entry you will end up with the prime.

Is that a Sydney joke?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 7:54 pm

So I'm wondering if I ring up the club Tuesday and get one or two
of these mysterious 3 game memberships whether I can
still get into ANZAC day match? Hmmm

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 11:19 pm

It's great!

Not too far away from me TP. I'm in Bay 33 on the bottom level as well, but to the left of the cheersquad though.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 7:46 pm

It's great!

Not too far away from me TP. I'm in Bay 33 on the bottom level as well, but to the left of the cheersquad though.

I'll be seeing you in the square leg bar Jezza, cheers Wink

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 9:49 pm

It's great!

I'll be seeing you in the square leg bar Jezza, cheers Wink

You must be loaded to drink in there.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:59 pm

Byo

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 11:28 am

MattyD wrote:
It's a complete joke. It's so corrupt!

Even our club is still promoting 3-game memberships which include Anzac Day and it's 9 days out from the game. What will they do with any unsold tickets? I'm betting there won't be any available to the public through Ticketek - so what happens to them?

And I know that travel agents can get their hands on 'as many as they want' too.

No wonder year after year this game never sells out.

Makes all those people whinging about Collingwood members not turning up look awfully silly, doesn't it?

still promoting the 3 Game membership including Anzac Day and 2 other big games