Guest book entries - January / February '98

Well, we've had a seriously bad start to the season with losing to the eagles, Rocca being injured, our sponsor being almost bankrupt(?!) but the way I see it is things can only go up from here. GO PIES '98!!!!!
Elizabeth <fell@giant.bnc.com.au>
Ballarat, - Saturday, February 28, 1998 at 09:45:32 (EST)

I love the Collingwood Magpies football team, but they have to get their act together. The Rocca boys need to work on their fittness and to be able to play consistantly. Also, Anthony needs to keep his eyes on the ball and stop dropping it. They realy need to start looking towards the future and sign up some new YOUNG players. Just a little tip. Keep your eye on these three players, Ben Phibbs, Trent Hole and Tony Wolski. I played with all of these players while I lived in Canberra.
sean hibberd <hibberds@alphalink.com.au>
Essendon, Victoria Australia - Friday, February 27, 1998 at 16:38:07 (EST)

hi nick how are you going my name is dale i am a loyal fan of the mighty magpies too! all my friends harrase me because the egles beat the magpies. it was a lucky win but. so you live in tas i am going to live their too soon my favourite player is nathan buckley. up the mighty magpies
dale
rockingham , wa australia - Thursday, February 26, 1998 at 16:15:39 (EST)

hi nick I live in hobart and absolutely love collingwood....especially saverio rocca...I have posters of him all over my walls.
casey <bennettac@trump.net.au>
hobart, tas - Wednesday, February 25, 1998 at 20:27:14 (EST)

Nice page Nick, I think it is about time Collingwood lifted it's game an comes through with the goods this year.
Matthew Best
Leongatha, Victoria Australia - Monday, February 23, 1998 at 12:30:23 (EST)

Good job with your page mate. Hope that 98 will be a great year for the pies!!! 98 premiers.
Steve Powell <s.m.powell@usa.net>
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Sunday, February 22, 1998 at 22:10:57 (EST)

Your a credit to all Magpie supporters. The 'pies will fly in 98! Keep up the good work. Neil Frost
Neil Frost
Brisbane, Qld Australia - Saturday, February 21, 1998 at 21:55:33 (EST)

I love Collingwood! (I wonder why?) Anyhow I keep a close eye here in South Africa on my fav team. But is there anyone at there that would like to Give me uptodate scores and stuff? Well Keep on Kicking butt in 98 Ryan Collingwood (Ratman)
Ryan Collingwood <ryanc@dbcs.kzn.school.za>
Winterton, KZN South Africa - Saturday, February 21, 1998 at 18:26:27 (EST)

I don't know if we have anything to look forward to this season. Did anyone watch that daggy thing on the telly last night? I think Tony Shaw is losing his hair as well as going grey! What about Hird? I hope his season debut will be short lived. Paul, have you jumped off now that Robbie has left? Sorry for not believing you in the first place.
Stephanie <tripledeck@hotmail>
Brunswick, VIC - Friday, February 20, 1998 at 15:21:58 (EST)

COME ON THE MIGHTY MAGGIES ! IN 1998 WE WILL FINISH IN THE EIGHT WOULDN'T IT BE GREAT TO WIN THE FLAG IN 98!!!!!
MICK <tania@south.networx.net.au>
PERTH, W.A. AUSTRALIA - Wednesday, February 18, 1998 at 18:21:59 (EST)

I like Collingwood footy club, they are great. When are they going to win a premiership again. I can't wait until they do! Thank you.
Rolf Zimmerman <zimmermanr@sptcomd.defence.gov.au>
Vic Australia - Wednesday, February 18, 1998 at 15:01:32 (EST)

A brilliant home page, Nick! I'll be making regular visits, but only when they're winning and that might be every week this season.
Bill Banks <[smtp:bbanks@holmesglen.vic.edu.au]>
Chadstone, Vic Australia - Tuesday, February 17, 1998 at 15:42:01 (EST)

Lets hope the mighty pies can get up and win the 1998 premiership after their briliant start but dreadfull end to the 1997 season. Carn the Pies
Leigh Mertens <Have'nt got one>
Bendigo, vic Australia - Monday, February 16, 1998 at 12:15:30 (EST)

SORRY JULIA, DAICS HAS THE JOB. GO PIES. FLOREAT PICA.
BEBE
- Friday, February 13, 1998 at 16:32:21 (EST)

Is everyone ready for another depressing season? Lets hope it will be better than last year and at least beat Carlton and St Kilda once. Does anyone know if we have a practise match over the weekend?
Stephanie <tripledeck@hotmail.com>
Brunswick, VIC - Friday, February 13, 1998 at 16:15:06 (EST)

Welcome back Stephanie, you're sounding unusually cheerful this season :)
Collingwood v. Carlton at Optus Oval tomorrow afternoon (14/2).

Hi Nick, It's Abi Clifton And Lauren Hawes, How are you ? We like your page even though Collingwood suck !!!!!!!!!!! Seeya
Abi and Lauren <wmc@vision.net.au>
launceston, TAS Australia - Friday, February 13, 1998 at 12:21:14 (EST)

GO PIES IN 1998! I WILL NEVER EVER STOP SUPPORTING THE MIGHTY PIES MY ONLY WHINGE IS THAT COLLINGWOOD SHOULD BE IN HOBART,TASMANIA RIGHT NOW AND NOT PLAYING STUPID CARLTON IN MELBOUNRE PLEASE COME BACK AND PLAY IN HOBART SOMETIME SOON PLEASE!!!! CHEERS BLANCHE
Blanche
Hobart, Tasmania Australia - Thursday, February 12, 1998 at 02:00:51 (EST)

I am a new internet user. what is URL
Mether Family <r&mmether@net-tech.com.au>
Willow Grove, vic - Monday, February 09, 1998 at 22:01:33 (EST)

URL means web page address. Thanks, I've changed the form...and seeing that you forgot to say it, I'll do it for you...GO PIES!!!

I have always enjoyed watching the games. I watch them every time they are played.
Ron Cartwright <ron_cartwright@bc.sympatico.ca>
Nanaimo, B.C. Canada - Monday, February 09, 1998 at 12:40:33 (EST)

I hope to be accepted as the new membership manager for Collingwood in the next week or so, and just thought I'd let you know that if that happens, I'll be using this page alot to keep track of supporters' views and do all I can to keep collingwood as the number one supporter team. Great page Nick, and to everyone else - keep those comments & support coming!!
Julia Clayton <utotoivan@IBM.NET>
Sth Caulfield, Vic Australia - Sunday, February 08, 1998 at 23:03:00 (EST)

I sit here today i(8-2-98) in perth reading the sunday paper and read the news that big MICK McGUANE has retired from AFL football. It saddens me to know that a great player like Mick has given his last effort to a club as sad as carlton.To Mick all the best in you`re retirement but come home to the MAGPIES where you really belong. I think that any MAGPIE supporter in their right mind would forgive Mick for his little indecretion in going to carlton , and would welcome him home where he really belongs. Finally can I just say GO THEM PIE`S IN 98 REGARD`S TO ALL THE FAMILY WAZZA
WARREN SOUTHERN <jmatt@dmn.com.au>
PERTH, W.A. AUSTRALIA - Sunday, February 08, 1998 at 19:02:07 (EST)

Well done, Nick - a service for all Pies fans. Wish I'd had toys like the web to play with when I was 13. Go pies
Geoff Whiting <gwhiting@bigpond.com>
Hampton, Vic Australia - Sunday, February 08, 1998 at 08:29:31 (EST)

hi nick may the year of 98 be collinwoods premier year
john rogers <jrrogers@dynamite.com.au>
canberra, act australia - Saturday, February 07, 1998 at 15:42:11 (EST)

All the best to the pies in 1998 let try to have a full year like the start of 1997
Derek Andrews <Andrews@coastnet.net.au>
Buderim, Qld Aust - Saturday, February 07, 1998 at 10:17:29 (EST)

Hi. I would just like to say I love your page and I hope we win the flag in '98.
Kate Whelan
Apollo bay, Vic Australia - Thursday, February 05, 1998 at 16:13:11 (EST)

go maggies.i been a supporter since 59 and 1 flag is not enough in a mans lifetime.hope for a few more soon.
ed healey <sharon@avon.net.au>
northam, wa aust - Wednesday, February 04, 1998 at 16:08:39 (EST)

Fabulous work!!!! Let's hope the 'Pies can do just as good a job as you have done with your page. Maybe 1998 is the year of the maggies. Keep up the good work throughout the year. I'll visit often.
Valerie McCallum <cathedu@ruralnet.net.au>
Mildura, Vic Australia - Tuesday, February 03, 1998 at 12:24:19 (EST)

PIES WILL TAKE THE FLAG IN '98!
Leesh Payne <Piegirl@hotmail.com>
Melbourne, VIC Australia - Sunday, February 01, 1998 at 21:09:21 (EST)

For a 13 year old you have done very well with your home page. Hopefully as you mature so will your taste in teams - go the tigers
Nathan Cadden <www.wawcad@albury.com.au>
Albury, NSW Australia - Sunday, February 01, 1998 at 18:02:55 (EST)

Hi Nick, Mike and all... Just visiting your site...I see you've updated your pic. Cool. Anyway, talk to you soon when I get hooked up. (this is not my comp).. Bye! Amy.
Amy Taylor <delphagor@hotmail.com>
Toronto, Ont Canada - Sunday, February 01, 1998 at 13:58:11 (EST)

Keep up the good work. Go Pies !!!!!!
Jack Joyce <Georgie@trump,net.au>
Hobart, Tas Aus - Sunday, February 01, 1998 at 13:44:23 (EST)

Go Pie's in '98.
Jeanette Dee <meldee@tpgi.com.au>
Stratford, Vic Australia - Friday, January 30, 1998 at 22:04:48 (EST)

THERE HAS BEEN AN EXCELLENT IMPROVEMENT IN THE QUALITY AND ACTUAL FORMAT OF THIS WEB SITE. CONGRATULATIONS
ERIC EGERT
ADELAIDE, S.A - Thursday, January 29, 1998 at 20:44:45 (EST)

Fantastic home page Go Pies!
David Waters <mswlaw@castlemaine.net.au>
Castlemaine, Victoria Australia - Thursday, January 29, 1998 at 18:24:10 (EST)

Our favourite players are Nathan Buckley, Paul Williams and Saverio Rocca. We are 8 (Dallas), 7 (Sam) and 6 (Maverick) and we reckon Collingwood is easily the best team.
Dallas, Sam and Maverick Spencer <ghost@eisa.net.au>
Melbourne, Vic - Sunday, January 25, 1998 at 10:33:50 (EST)

For a person(myself) that has very little interest in australian rules I found your page fairly informative & interesting keep up the good work
Darryn Petricevich <NGAPUHI@bigpond.com>
MELBOURNE, VIC AUSTRALIA - Friday, January 23, 1998 at 07:02:51 (EST)

desperate for a 1998 draw. only get lions news here
pat arundell <arunfam@ozemail.com.au>
brisbane, qld - Thursday, January 22, 1998 at 21:34:45 (EST)

great page nick..yer,GOOD FOR THE BIRDS..but, what about all the great SAINTS players that came from tassie."GO SAINTS"
tex howlz <howlz@ozemail.com.au>
brunswick east, vic australia - Thursday, January 22, 1998 at 00:23:04 (EST)

Nick, your page is the best and most interesting thing on the internet. Some pictures of Sav would really improve it though. Keep the excellent page going - I love it!!!
Cara
Melbourne, Vic Aust - Wednesday, January 21, 1998 at 15:45:52 (EST)

Nick this is quite a good page.I'm sure there ain't another as good.The WOODS RULE and the BLUES SUX .................................GO THE PIES.....................................
Nick Fraser <flipside@pcpro.net.au>
Broken Hill, N.S.W Australia - Tuesday, January 20, 1998 at 22:37:42 (EST)

Nick, Fantastic page. Your dedication to the club does you good. The AFL would be nothing without Collingwood. As for that low life Carlton supporter, what do you expect? If the wanker says he baracks for Carlton, it's obvious that he has a very low mental state, so how could he tell the difference between a crappy Carlton page, and this fantastic Collingwood page. Long live the Pies!and Scott Crow who I'm glad to see has signed with the club one more year, Keep up the good work....Sarah
Sarah Rogers <sarah@apollo.ruralnet.net.au>
Kerang, Vic Australia - Monday, January 19, 1998 at 10:48:23 (EST)

AS YOU SAID ,WHY WOULD SOME DICKHEAD CARLTON SUPPORTER BOTHER TO COME ONTO YOUR PAGE NICK. HE WOULD'NT HAVE THE GUTS TO SAY WHAT HE SAID AT VICTORIA PARK. HI MATE I'M A NEW INTERNET USER AND ILOVE THIS PAGE ALREADY. OH! BY THE WAY . I ALSO LOVE OUR GREAT CLUB AND OUR EVEN GREATER FAMILY OF SUPPORTERS. KEEP IT UP . SEE YOU SOON WAZZA
WARREN SOUTHERN <jmatt@dmn.com.au>
PERTH, W.A. AUST - Sunday, January 18, 1998 at 16:36:27 (EST)

SORRY NICK, BUT YOU AND ALL THE OTHER DEMENTED MAGPIE SUPPORTERS CAN SHOVE THAT STRIVING CLUB WHERE THE SUN DON'T SHINE. COLLINGWOOD ARE A PACK OF FLAMIN' POOFS (ESP. SAV & BUCKLEY) WHO DON'T KNOW THEIR HEAD FROM THIER ARSE. YOU SHOULD ALL KNOW BY NOW THAT WITHOUT THE MIGHTY CARLTON FOOTBAL CLUB, AUSSIE RULES IS NOTHING. CARLTON PREMIERS NOW AND FOREVER, AMEN.
DORRY BERCHAM <ninos@i.net.au>
MELBOURNE, VIC. AUSTRALIA - Sunday, January 11, 1998 at 15:10:04 (EST)

I've never been able to work out why the Collingwood haters come here - I mean...does this look like a Carlton site?

Great work Nick. Go Pies and good luck Sav!!!!!!!
Anastasia <anastasia_36@hotmail>
Vic - Saturday, January 10, 1998 at 17:32:49 (EST)

i love nathan buckley and one day he is going to be my husband, he is, he is, he just don't know it yet,
amanda jane williams
melbourne, - Tuesday, January 06, 1998 at 17:38:00 (EST)

I think that your page is really cool. But it needs more pictures. I realy like collingwood. See ya Scott
Scott O 'Connor
Rochester, Victoria Australia - Monday, January 05, 1998 at 11:55:57 (EST)

Thanks for dropping by my site and signing my guestbook. And thanks for the compliments! I must say, You have a great site! Very professional looking. If you're doing this quality of work at 13, you're going to be unbeatable when you graduate from High School!
Kathleen Fetner <pandason@best.com>
San Francisco, CA USA - Monday, January 05, 1998 at 09:10:14 (EST)

Good onya Nick. Great site!!!!!!
Maggie
- Sunday, January 04, 1998 at 21:55:59 (EST)

well done Nick. A good site. For those doubters out there. Just remeber COLLINGWOOD is football.
Steve Marlor <mulfordsa@sec.net.au>
adelaide, sa aust. - Sunday, January 04, 1998 at 10:46:59 (EST)

Fantastic Website Keep it up. Up the Magpies
Tony Eldridge <juggle@alphalink.com.au>
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Friday, January 02, 1998 at 17:56:48 (EST)

Great page Nick! Magic Collingwood for Premiers in 98!
Bruno
Winterthur, Switzerland - Friday, January 02, 1998 at 06:47:20 (EST)

amanda preece - why bother with your childish thoughts? No one cares what you think. Leave Nick's site alone.
sharon
- Thursday, January 01, 1998 at 23:01:38 (EST)

Home
1997 Guest Book
Current Month Guest Book