Guest Book

April 1998 Guest Book Entries

Dear Nick Great page you have! This is one of the best I have seen.The woods are the best team in the AFL. "GO THE WOODS"
    Ben Robinson
    Perth, WA Australia - Thursday, April 30, 1998 at 14:47:25 (EST)

Dear nick, This is the best page I have ever seen for the Collingwood Football Club. A great win on the weekend over the dreaded Bommers. They are the best team in the AFL GO THE WOODS.
    Patirick Thomas
    Perth, WA AUSTRALIA - Wednesday, April 29, 1998 at 14:02:23 (EST)

Great page nick the woods are the best team in the AFL. They are going to win lots of games this year and go on to win the premership FLAG and CUP !!!!
    Stewart Greenfield
    Perth, WA Australia - Wednesday, April 29, 1998 at 13:55:51 (EST)

Good on you Nick. What a terrific job you've done. Keep up the good work. GO PIES!!
    Robyn Robb
    Kew, Vic Australia - Wednesday, April 29, 1998 at 13:20:51 (EST)

We are trying out the Intenet today and our fabulous librarian Meg barracks for the mighty pies!!
    Holy Spirit 6's <hspirit@netcore.com.au>
    Ringwood north, Vic Australia - Wednesday, April 29, 1998 at 09:54:42 (EST)

Nice page... shame it's a Collingwood one... GO BOMBERS! We'll see you in round 20 when we can finally kick your sorry asses :o).
    Vanessa <boston@eisa.net.au>
    Melbourne, Victoria hmmmm... - Tuesday, April 28, 1998 at 18:47:28 (EST)

I apologise to you Nick, I just noticed that there is a Freedom Fighters diagram at the top of the page. Well done and again, what a fantastic page!!
    Matthew Nakonesky <mnakonesky@start.com.au>
    - Tuesday, April 28, 1998 at 14:37:44 (EST)

I just thought of something else, if I send a fan mail to a player, should I expect a resonse.
    - Tuesday, April 28, 1998 at 14:32:58 (EST)

The mail is automatically sent to the Club when you submit it, where it is printed and handed to the players. The players are supposed to answer all their fan mail, but it depends on the individual as to how long that takes. It helps if you include your address, because they don't always have access to email.

What a fantastic effort web page Nick. You certainly are a true and most loyal Magpie Supporter!! I know that Club membership appears under Club information but I reckon it should really be highlighted on its own as it is very important to help the club strive for more members. I'll certainly be returning to this page to send more fan mail.
    - Tuesday, April 28, 1998 at 14:24:57 (EST)

Great page! As an Aussie currently trapped in Holland I'm missing the best team in the world like you wouldn't believe. I have to get by with soccer (no substitute). I love this site as it is another way for me to keep up to date while on the other side of the world. Go 'Pies.Destroy Carlton this weekend.Please.......Missing real football and Australia very much.Doie!
    samantha <wijnand.wolfis@tip.nl>
    amsterdam, netherlands - Tuesday, April 28, 1998 at 05:02:53 (EST)

Great game on Anzac Day Pies - keep up the good work and thrash Carlton's ass this Saturday. Show them once and for all who the champions are.
    Dan <gelmal@netspace.net.au>
    Melbourne, Vic Aust - Monday, April 27, 1998 at 21:04:55 (EST)

dear collingwood. It was great to see you win on Anzac day. It was extra special for me because it was my birthday (9 years old) and my family and I went to the G to see it all. Nathan Buckley, Sav, Monkey and the rest of the team were fantastic the way you came back in the second half. Good Stuff. A great birthday present thanks Best Wishes Matthew Conway
    matthew conway <dconway@bigpond.com>
    Melbourne, Victoria Aust. - Monday, April 27, 1998 at 20:41:21 (EST)

Nick, Fantastic web page. This page just get's better and better, I have been accessing your web page since the page started. The Pies are looking OK. :) Good to see Leyland playing great attacking/defensive football. He reallly caught my eye while playing in the reserves when he started on supplimentry list. I had the "vibes" the sane vibes I had for Sav when he first started playing reserves football. (they should keep it...damn it !) Mal is going to be champion...the cheeky bugger.
    Tony M. Clemente <clemo@quantum.net.au>
    Melbourne, Vic Australia - Monday, April 27, 1998 at 19:57:12 (EST)

WELL I HAVE TO SAY THE COLLINGWOOD IS THE FINEST TEAM IN THE AFL NOT BEING BIASED AS COMING FROM NZ YOU DON'T GET ALOT OF EXPOSURE TO THIS GAME SO AFTER LIVING IN MELBOURNE FOR A LITTLE OVER A YEAR I AM PLEASED TO SAY I AM A FULL CONVERT!!! NO MORE UNION NO MORE LEAGUE JUST GIVE ME THE MAGGIES AND I WILL BE KEPT HAPPY. JUST GOES TO SHOW SUPPORT FOR THE BEST TEAM IN THE WHOLE SHOW DOESN'T STOP AT THE VICTORIA BORDER IT HAS SPREAD ALL THE WAY TO LITTLE OLE' NZ.....GO THE PIES.
    SUZANNE WILLYAMS <suzannew@mainfreight.co.nz>
    DUNEDIN, NEW ZEALAND - Monday, April 27, 1998 at 16:14:29 (EST)

Good win boys. It's great to see some good attacking footy. It's been too long since we have beaten Carlton, so win this week and we'll all be very happy!!! Revenge is sweet so make Carlton pay!
    Joe Strong <jostrong@bigpond.com.au>
    Kingston, TAS Australia - Monday, April 27, 1998 at 10:12:27 (EST)

what more can we say about the boys? GO WOODS
    daz <dcm@one.net.com>
    sydney, nsw aussie - Monday, April 27, 1998 at 09:57:59 (EST)

Just leaving another short note to congratulate Collingwood on such a superb win on Saturday! We didn't have a doubt in our minds that Essendon would win, and we did kick their buts! Saverio Rocca was on fire, once again and helped make our victory even more enjoyable! Well done Pies, let's continue on our winning streak and pump Carlton in our next match! GO PIES! SAV RULES FOREVER! KICK ME 7 + AGAIN BIG SAV!!!!
    Fiona Rizzo <joerizzo@eisa.net.au>
    Melbourne, VIC Australia - Sunday, April 26, 1998 at 22:34:28 (EST)

Great page Nick I'll be coming back often. What a fantastic win over Essendon.Keep up the good work of spreading the word about the greatest club of all!!
    Lew <warner@onthenet>
    Melb., - Sunday, April 26, 1998 at 01:05:50 (EST)

COLLINGWOOD RULE!!!!!!!!!! SAV AND ANTHONY KICK ARSE NO ONE CAN KNOCK 'EM DOWN AND IF THEY DO THEY"LL GET UP AGAIN. BUCKLEY FOR BROWNLOW. EVERY OTHER TEAM SUX.
    Nigel
    rosanna, vic australia - Friday, April 24, 1998 at 14:51:45 (EST)

Congratulations to Tony Shaw and the boys...a great win over Richmond !!! GO PIES !!!! Lets show the Bombers how good we really are!!!! This is the best Collingwood site Nick, keep it going.
    Zel Medak <jzmedak@ozemail.com.au>
    Doncaster East, Vic Australia - Wednesday, April 22, 1998 at 00:32:16 (EST)

The pies are hot at the moment, with much credit belonging to the Rocca boys who are simply on fire. Enjoyed watching them kick the buts of Richmond on Friday and look forward to the seeing the same thing happen to Essendon and Carlton. GO SAV!!! KICK 10 ON ANZAC!! Great page by the way, I think I am becoming a regular!! GO PIES!!!!!
    Fiona Rizzo <joerizzo@eisa.com.au>
    Melbourne, VIC Australia - Tuesday, April 21, 1998 at 22:11:21 (EST)

Nick, great site ! Its good to see so many loyal supporters visiting your pages, thanks and keep up the good work. GO PIES!!!!!
    David Laffy <dslaffy@bacchusmarsh.net.au>
    Bacchus Marsh, Vic - Tuesday, April 21, 1998 at 21:48:38 (EST)

Great Page, check out mine sometime SWANNIES '98
    Nathan <nathan-@rocketmail.com>
    Perth, - Tuesday, April 21, 1998 at 18:28:54 (EST)

COLLINGWOOD WILL THRASH SPASTIC OLD ESSENDON THIS WEEKEND!!
    KYLIE <ratterus@yahoo.com>
    FRANKSTON, VIC AUSTRALIA - Tuesday, April 21, 1998 at 17:20:18 (EST)

Don't be a drag, win the flag !!!
    Stephanie <gew@onaustralia.com.au>
    Beaumaris, Vic - Tuesday, April 21, 1998 at 16:07:55 (EST)

Carn the Pies! Your site is hot.Mal Michael is the best Collingwood full back I've seen. My friend Pooka and I are probably the wackiest collingwood fans you have ever seen. Your site is cool and Collingwood should be proud of it's loyal supporters. COLLINGWOOD FOREVER AND BRING ON THE 1998 PREMIERSHIP!
    Sarah <chaniece@hotmail.com>
    Melbourne, vic Australia - Tuesday, April 21, 1998 at 11:59:25 (EST)

we will win the premiership if roccas were on their rocca . I love collingwood . we will beat essendo n and carlton for sure.
    secret admirer
    canberra, a.c.t australia - Monday, April 20, 1998 at 08:58:04 (EST)

GO PIES!!!!! GO PIES!!!!! GREAT PAGE!
    Sooty <www.artinkid@bigpond.com>
    Hobart, TAS Australia - Sunday, April 19, 1998 at 18:48:15 (EST)

Great Page! I've been a Pies Fan all my life and will be for as long as I live! The Woods are about to Kick some Essendon butt this weekend! GO PIES GO PIES GO PIES GO PIES
    Paul Stephens <Stephens_family@bigpond>
    Melbourne, Vic Aust - Sunday, April 19, 1998 at 12:53:29 (EST)

congratulations nick-superb page.... at last there is a place I can keep in touch with the Pies.... hi to all the family of supporters and especially to tracey foster for introducing me to this fabulous team.... GO PIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! trev
    trev <trj@mole.bio.cam.ac.uk>
    cambridge, england - Sunday, April 19, 1998 at 04:35:43 (EST)

great page, great team what more can I say
    poida <poida@cybatech.com.au>
    cohuna, vic australia - Saturday, April 18, 1998 at 22:28:52 (EST)

Hey Nick, Your page RULZ. It's the best collingwood site I've been to, it's way better than the "official collingood site " (which I think is an absolute load of c##p.Congratulations
    Mark <mtwohig@hotmail.com>
    Sydney, NSW Austaralia - Saturday, April 18, 1998 at 14:27:03 (EST)

good site.... Just heard we creamed richmond. Might not be as long a season as i thought!!! Ciao!!!!!
    Dave Phillips <dave_ps@yahoo.com>
    London, England - Friday, April 17, 1998 at 22:32:37 (EST)

I'm the Marj of the partnership and have been married to a long suffering Pies supporter for 35 years... that rhymes with tears, as all of you dyed in the wool Maggie supporters know. We moved to NSW 4 years ago and Wayne has been having withdrawal? symptoms ever since. He just spent lots of $s having a very high TV antenna installed to watch the Friday night games. Guess what? No broadcast tonight so he is reduced to watching thugby!!!
    Wayne+ Marj <falting@better.net.au>
    Pottsville, NSW Australia - Friday, April 17, 1998 at 22:00:07 (EST)

I'm almost 8 years old and I saw the 'pies win the 1990 premiership in 1990 when I was one. My dad held me up in front of the t.v. and said "now no one will be ever able to tell James he hasn't seen Collingwood win a premiership" like they did to him for his previous 30 years. About time we won another one isn't it!
    James Faulkner
    Launceston, Tas - Friday, April 17, 1998 at 09:21:03 (EST)

Nick, Congraulations on your web page it's fantastic and I hope there is more people who love Collingwood as much as you do hope to hear from you and more exciting news of Collingwood! See Ya Emmie P.S COLLINGWOOD RULZZZ
    Emmie <Picko@bigpond.com.au>
    Melbourne, Vic Dandenong - Wednesday, April 15, 1998 at 08:33:32 (EST)

Are Collingwood rebuilding in 1998? I can't see a bright future, next year we lose wright, crossisca and brown. Also richo and russell and francis all only have 2 seasons at most!! Where are we heading? We get all these supposed great recruiters from Essendon and we picked up absolute garbage this year!! Email me with your opinions please
    BB <jltad@jeack.com.au>
    Melbourne, VIC Oz - Monday, April 13, 1998 at 22:55:55 (EST)

How on earth are our champion players supposed to play great football with all the committee crap in the background? It's about time the supporters and members had a say !!! What we need is focus and commitment on and off the field, this is the only way we can win a flag. Take a look at all the clubd that win Premierships, they all have a great team on and off the field eg: look at what happened at Adelaide in 97 after the clean out of 96. Collingwood Football club is the greatest sporting club in this country, now its time for the members and supporters to voice their opinion. We should recruit a professional and dedicated committee, and one that has the interests of the players, supporters and club in mind. Anyway, that's my say !! Nick this is a great site, congratulations on the site, and keep up the great work. Go PIES !!!!!!!
    Zel Medak <jzmedak@ozemail.com.au>
    Melbourne, Vic Australia - Monday, April 13, 1998 at 11:28:03 (EST)

COLLINGWOOD RULES THIS SITE ROCKS THE MIGHTY MAGPIES ARE THE BEST
    Debbie Lynch <mlynch@spacenet.com.au>
    Perth, WA Australia - Sunday, April 12, 1998 at 19:42:57 (EST)

Go Pies forever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nathan Buckley for Brownlow!!!!!!!!! Scotty Burns for God!!!!!!!!!!11
    Leah Chester <ceedee@ion.com.au>
    Qld Australia - Sunday, April 12, 1998 at 12:07:16 (EST)

Last year I picked Adelaide to win it all. My friend (Port Power) lost the bet!
    Curt Horner
    - Saturday, April 11, 1998 at 06:48:53 (EST)

I'm having trouble locating the delayed broadcast on TV. Last year Footy was 1 week delayed and on ESPN in the States. Any ideas?
    Curt Horner <curt.horner@metrokc.gov>
    Seattle, WA U S A - Saturday, April 11, 1998 at 06:37:24 (EST)

You can find details of US TV coverage at the "Australian Football Association of North America" homepage, the address is: http://www.afana.com/

well done this is what i have been waiting for for so long and i found it yes. i am a collingwood supporter and i always have been always will be.so is my dad and older sister. great effort and keep up the good work. kazza wicks.
    karen wicks
    ballarat, vic australia - Thursday, April 09, 1998 at 09:55:29 (EST)

Mate, what a great web site, I'll be keeping an eye on it. Can you tell where the best team photo is so I can download it for my wallpaper, I guess it might pay to wait till the 98' team photo is developed. Keep up the good work.
    Glenn <befree@microtech.com.au>
    Perth, TAS Australia - Wednesday, April 08, 1998 at 11:24:44 (EST)

Hey NIck, Its been ages since I came here, but I have been keeping up with pre season and now finally 1998 PREMIERSHIP SEASON!!!! I went to the first game, and that rocked but I unfortunately couldnt make it to the game in WA, money doesn't grow on trees where I live. And I am pissed off because I cant go this weekend at OO. AAHHHH!!!! Almost 3 weeks without football, how will I live?????? Not to worry, I will be back at it next weekend (Richmond game) My home town playing my fave team. If we lose I will go and burn down the Richmond Social club down the road (only joking, Im not that much of a pyro!) Gotta go, Super page this year! Bill gates should be scared with you around! Love from Bron
    Bronwyn <hof01@mgc.schnet.edu.au>
    Richmond, vic Der, Australia - Wednesday, April 08, 1998 at 09:39:40 (EST)

I need to see the Magpies kick some West Coast Eagle Pussies butt,beause i hate them with a passion. COMMON MAGGIES!!!!!!!!! GO PIES GO!!!!!!!!!!! COMMON MAGGIES!!!!!!!!! GO PIES GO!!!!!!!!!!! COMMON MAGGIES!!!!!!!!! GO PIES GO!!!!!!!!!!! COMMON MAGGIES!!!!!!!!! GO PIES GO!!!!!!!!!!! COMMON MAGGIES!!!!!!!!! GO PIES GO!!!!!!!!!!! COMMON MAGGIES!!!!!!!!! GO PIES GO!!!!!!!!!!!
    Peter Houlis <yogib@networx.net.au>
    Perth, W.A. Australia - Tuesday, April 07, 1998 at 03:41:13 (EST)

Great page!!! Collingwood are the best team in the AFL, 1998 is ours
    Lauren
    Melbourne, VIC Australia - Sunday, April 05, 1998 at 19:33:00 (EST)

I think this is the best page in the internet !!!!!!!!!!!! Number 1 effort. Question: Who kicked 5 goals in the 1990 grand final??? Answer ESSENDON
    Neil <nvs@kisser.net.au>
    Karratha, wa australia - Saturday, April 04, 1998 at 14:10:18 (EST)

I AM A BIG MAGPIES FAN, I WENT TO SEE THEM THRASH THE HAWKS. I WON A MAGPIES JUMPER SIGNED BY ALL THE MAGPIES PLAYERS. AT SCHOOL THIER WAS A FOOTY CLINIC AND I SAW SAV!!! I THINK YOUR SITE IS COOL.
    kristen <brendicm@cba.com.au>
    melbourne, vic australia - Friday, April 03, 1998 at 20:20:14 (EST)

Nick ! Hi, i came finally to see your page, its really great simply love it darl ! Your pal Rachael!
    Rachael_lopez <rachael_surfer@hotmail.com>
    Williamstown, Melbourne, VIC Australia - Friday, April 03, 1998 at 09:30:59 (EST)

Do I know you Rachael?...or are you just very friendly :)

Current Month Guest Book

Previous Guest Book Entries

Home March '98
    January/February '98
    1997 Guest Book Pages