Guest book entries - September / October '97

Well Nik! Cool page! I another frantic Collingwood Supporter (That's cause I'm Collingwood). Well I hope to see the other teams chewing the grass turf next season. Ratman
Ryan Collingwood <ryan.c@dbcs.kzn.school.za>
Hilton, KZN South Africa - Friday, October 31, 1997 at 22:15:38 (EST)

Hey Nick, I'm the most biggest fan of Collingwood and Nathan Buckley. For all you people out there who don't barrack for Collingwood, STUFF YA'S!! Bucks is the biggest babe eva! I am 14 and I have barracked for Pies all my life and I always will. I love the mega cool Pies! C ya next year in the Grand Final in 1998 and the rest of the years. Love always Mel. P.S. GO PIES!
Mel
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Friday, October 31, 1997 at 17:34:18 (EST)

Nick this the best pies page ever i can't find enough of these pages.We got rid of Robbie Ahmat(YES).We also got rid of URINATOR AARON JAMES.All you idiots who aren't collingwood supporters piss off The people who want more members for the woods should start by joining up them selves.Abig hello to WILLO SAV BUCKS MAL AND OSSIE SEE YOU ALL IN THE PONSFORD IN 98 BEECHY
Tim Beech <Dont know but i'll fill it in soon>
melbourne, victoria AUSTRALIA - Friday, October 31, 1997 at 16:07:33 (EST)

Hey Nick, me Spika again. Hey Buddy The big Sav is back in town and ready to fire for 98'. The Big Sav Rocca, what a legend Seeya Nick
George 'Spika' Archer
Hobart, TAS Australia - Friday, October 31, 1997 at 15:23:41 (EST)

Great stuff. Tony Francis rules the earth. I love the picture of him. Go 'Scooter '
sarah
Vic Australia - Friday, October 31, 1997 at 11:56:40 (EST)

Hey Nick, I am 16. I have followed Collingwood since I was 9. I have watched 1990 grand final 40 times The Mighty Magpies, the best.
George 'Spika' Archer
Hobart, Tas Australia - Thursday, October 30, 1997 at 12:45:47 (EST)

Nathan Buckley cannot possibly be over-rated - he is that good. Pity we don't have more like him with the professional attitude. Just once I would like to see Collingwood go away and act like ambassadors for themselves, the club, and the sport. Unfortunately if it is the Pies, it makes news.
Colleen
Melbourne, Vic - Wednesday, October 29, 1997 at 15:44:00 (EST)

Glad you remember me. Saverio may run Tuesday if his back is better. His brother Tony has a sore throat.How do you think we will go in the draft? I thought it was pretty crook of St Kilda poofters to refuse to let us have wotsisname.
Bebe
MELB, Vic - Sunday, October 26, 1997 at 23:04:40 (EST)

go pies they are the best hay nick thanks for your great support in helping collingwood last year
andrew robinson
brunswick west, vic austraila - Sunday, October 26, 1997 at 12:05:58 (EST)

Collingwoods the best. Tony Francis and Stephan Patterson are the best.
Heath Burridge <Don't have one>
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Thursday, October 23, 1997 at 15:33:33 (EST)

Talked to your dad on freetel and he told me about your web site It's very well put together I'm a west coast eagle supporter though and i still remember when we beat you by 3 points at the waca to put us into the finals - ray
ray caporn <rjem@opera.iinet.net.au>
perth, wa australia - Thursday, October 23, 1997 at 00:11:49 (EST)

ITS THE BEST
Michelle <sanzy@pipeline.com.au>
Manifold Heights, vic Australia - Tuesday, October 21, 1997 at 23:25:46 (EST)

Hi! I'm the old lady with the dogs and horse. I am complaining about Mike Sheahan in "The Age" He never has a decent thing to say about Collingwood, and I think he should get the sack.
Bebe
Melbourne, Vic - Tuesday, October 21, 1997 at 17:21:31 (EST)
Hi Bebe....how could I ever forget someone who named their race horse Saverio...welcome back!!!
I agree with you about Mike Sheahan, but the thing i've learned about the Pies is that if you don't love them, you hate them. Mike Sheahan doesn't love them.

Hey Nick, once again. Whatever your name is Forsyth, you wish you were the biggest collingwood fan. You really show your immaturity by saying Hanson suck too, This is a Collingwood page. By the way, Nathan Buckley is overrated.
Bronwyn <hof01@mgc.schnet.edu.au>
Melbourne, VIC Australia - Saturday, October 18, 1997 at 10:55:21 (EST)

Dear Nick... You definately have good taste in football...gotta go Remy Woof
Remy Woof <remysecret@hotmail.com>
Launceston, Tas Australia - Thursday, October 16, 1997 at 20:21:19 (EST)

I am the biggest fan of collingwood that has ever exsisted
Tracy Forsyth <buckley@rocketmail.com>
melbourne, vic australia - Tuesday, October 14, 1997 at 13:48:37 (EST)

I would just like to say Nathan Buckley is the Sexiest man on earth. I have also barracked for the mighty magpies all my life and they rule.One more thing hanson sux!
Tracy Forsyth <buckley@rocketmail.com>
melbourne, vic australia - Monday, October 13, 1997 at 16:00:05 (EST)

Extremely good information. The best team 4eva
John Sullivan
- Monday, October 13, 1997 at 15:43:20 (EST)

Gavin Brown should be knighted sir , he is a champ
sir mat <jazza12@hotmail.com>
gold coast, qld - Sunday, October 12, 1997 at 22:24:26 (EST)

Well done mate on a terrific site. Hopefully with some aggressive recruiting over the summer, we should see a very dangerous outfit in '98. Lets hope big Sav can get back to some form we all know he is capable of, whilst it'll be great to see Mal Michael develop. Unlimited potential.
Sean Cadd <s.cadd@student.canberra.edu.au>
Canberra, ACT Australia - Sunday, October 12, 1997 at 00:53:41 (EST)

Congratulations Nick on your Collingwood Page. They are my favourite team too! My brother was the captain of the Collingwood Football Team in 1958 - 1959. He was recruited from the Strathmerton Football Club in 1950 by Marcus Whelan a famous ex-player. Des Tuck.
Des Tuck
Bendigo, Vic Australia - Thursday, October 09, 1997 at 17:39:28 (EST)

Collingwood are my second favourite team.They will play against Brisbane in the 1998 Grand Final.I LIKE SAVERIO ROCCA AND NATHAN BUCKLEY.
Sam Gillman
Canberra, A.C.T Australia - Thursday, October 09, 1997 at 13:34:09 (EST)

I believe that Collingwood and Nathan Buckley are the two greatest things for the AFL. Go the pies for 1998!
Jennifer Adams <@ned.campaspenet.com.au>
Nanneella, Vic Australia - Thursday, October 09, 1997 at 13:20:57 (EST)

Nick - I agree with you, Collingwood are absolute legends. Scott Crow is a honey, I love him to death.
Amy <daaslover@hotmail.com>
Hobart, TAS AUS - Thursday, October 09, 1997 at 11:07:39 (EST)

ok ummm gavin brown he is an absolute legend criska is a gun sorry a missile launcer i hate robbie car mat and ratty matty francis car'n the pies seeyaa at the gabba "GIVE EM THE BIRD"
Matty Moore <jazza12@hotmail.com>
gold coast, qld aust - Tuesday, October 07, 1997 at 22:44:10 (EST)

it's great
brad
mel, vic australia - Monday, October 06, 1997 at 20:00:25 (EST)

Bombers are best, but pies are next!
jess
Launceston, Tas - Monday, October 06, 1997 at 16:56:54 (EST)

Hi Nick, i'm just writing to say up the mighty pies and I think 98 will be our year. I think Gavin Brown was a worth copland trophy winner, so take care now by by then. GO THE PIES
Nick Taylor <camtails@rocketmail.com>
melb, vic aust - Saturday, October 04, 1997 at 13:57:35 (EST)

geez - someone tell sav rocca to shave those shoulders and back of his - i swear i saw a flea jump onto rowdy when he was at the copeland - go the pies!!
wil
- Saturday, October 04, 1997 at 06:36:10 (EST)

JUST CHECKING TO SEE IF MY LAST MESSAGE GOT THROUGH!
PETER LYNCH
MELBOURNE, - Friday, October 03, 1997 at 22:39:26 (EST)

G'DAY NICK IT'S ME AGAIN. REMEMBER FROM APRIL 13TH. YOU REMEMBER ME DON'T YOU? COME ON YOU HAVE TOO. WELL IF YOU DON'T WHO CARES. I WROTE SOMETHING. ANYWAY I BETTER WRITE ABOUT THE HOT PIES. JUST HEARD THAT BUCKS WON THE COPELAND. I DON'T KNOW IF THAT'S RIGHT I ASKED MY MATE WHO IS 12 yo. I'M 25. SEEYA NICK
SEAN LYNCH
MELBOURNE, VIC AUSTRALIA - Friday, October 03, 1997 at 22:29:18 (EST)

G'DAY NICK IT'S ME AGAIN. REMEMBER FROM APRIL 13TH. YOU REMEMBER ME DON'T YOU? COME ON YOU HAVE TOO. WELL IF YOU DON'T WHO CARES. I WROTE SOMETHING. ANYWAY I BETTER WRITE ABOUT THE HOT PIES. JUST HEARD THAT BUCKS WON THE COPELAND. I DON'T KNOW IF THAT'S RIGHT I ASKED MY MATE WHO IS 12 yo. I'M 25. SEEYA NICK
SEAN LYNCH
MELBOURNE, VIC AUSTRALIA - Friday, October 03, 1997 at 22:27:39 (EST)

DEAR NICK, GREAT NEWS TO HEAR ABOUT ROWDY'S COPELAND WIN! OR WAS THAT NED OR WILLO OR BUCKS? IT'S BLOODY HARD WATCHING IT ON OPTUS WALL CHANNEL! AT LEAST I SAVED 6 BUCKS!
PETER LYNCH
MELBOURNE, VIC AUSTRALIA - Friday, October 03, 1997 at 22:19:52 (EST)

DEAR NICK, GREAT NEWS TO HEAR ABOUT ROWDY'S COPELAND WIN! OR WAS THAT NED OR WILLO OR BUCKS? IT'S BLOODY HARD WATCHING IT ON OPTUS WALL CHANNEL! AT LEAST I SAVED 6 BUCKS!
PETER LYNCH
MELBOURNE, VIC AUSTRALIA - Friday, October 03, 1997 at 22:19:17 (EST)

To people like Tom Grange, why do you even bother to enter this site, is it because you a just a sac who depises Collingwood because they are a good team. I love this team and Sav Rocca and the rest of the team, Good luck in 98.
S.Curtis
- Thursday, October 02, 1997 at 18:58:41 (EST)

Great page Nick, ive been here before but I got the address again from the review in the herald sun. Any news on whos going and staying- Please tell me Simon and Jason Wild are staying!!!! E mail me, keep up the good work, cya!
Bronwyn <hof01@mgc.schnet.edu.au>
Melbourne, vic australia - Wednesday, October 01, 1997 at 18:43:08 (EST)

Collingwood for the 98 flag
Jono Rundell <Stacey@ansonic.com.au>
Warrnambool , Vic Australia - Wednesday, October 01, 1997 at 12:58:41 (EST)

Keep Robbie AhMat at Collingwood and trade the Roccas!
Doug Elliott
Frankston, Vic Australia - Monday, September 29, 1997 at 21:47:04 (EST)

Go Pies. Hi Nick found your page through Alta Vista search. Saw the 'Pies beat Port Adelaide on Easter Saturday at the MCG. Watched the Saints get beat today by Adelaide Crows. Collingwood are playing an exhibition match on the 12 October at the Foster's Oval in London, against the West Coast Eagles, I'll be there. Have you any info. on the arrangements. Great page. I'll be back again for another look. Go Pies for '98
Stephen Ives <steveives@aol.com>
Manchester, England - Sunday, September 28, 1997 at 08:45:30 (EST)

Hi Nick: Like you, I'm a Magpie fan. Born and raised in Melbourne, I travelled in my mid-twenties. Along the way, I picked up a Canadian wife and two Canadian born kids, and have made my home in this country for many years. Canada is a beautiful country, and the geography and scenery are such that I don't miss Oz too much with the passing years........except for Aussie Rules and my Magpies! Thanks to you, and others like you, I can get my weekly "fix" of Woods football....keep up the good work!....John
John Avent <javent@kos.net>
Kingston, ONT Canada - Saturday, September 27, 1997 at 14:31:00 (EST)

Go the Tigers!!! Better luck next year!!
nick hudson <spud005@ibm.net>
Hobart, Tas Australia - Wednesday, September 24, 1997 at 20:42:24 (EST)

Nick, I have had an interest Australian football since seeing a demonstration match here in the states a few years ago. Now that we have sites like yours on the net it has become much easier to follow - we only get limited coverage on television here. I have been following your page all season and have followed most matches via your live scoreboard. I now follow the mighty Magpies thanks to your site. Do Collingwood recognize you officially, if not, I think they should. This is not only the best Collingwood site but it's easily one of the best overall sporting sites I've seen. Thanks for your efforts this year and I hope to see you back again next year. Go Pies!!!! (is that right?) - Glenn
Glenn Schoemacher
Mason City, IOWA USA - Wednesday, September 24, 1997 at 20:13:04 (EST)

I find this page much more entertaining then the OFFICIAL Collingwood Home Page. Job Well done
Tracey Lockwood <Tracey.Lockwood@PUBLISH.CSIRO.AU>
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Wednesday, September 24, 1997 at 16:17:49 (EST)

We'll get the Flag in 98'
Glenn
Launceston, TAS - Wednesday, September 24, 1997 at 15:38:36 (EST)

Good site
ross irvine <@# WWW.sweenys.com.@u.>
melbourne, vic australia - Tuesday, September 23, 1997 at 13:39:13 (EST)

BUCKS IS WORTH MORE THAN DOLLARS.
Leah Chester
Gold Coast , Qld - Tuesday, September 23, 1997 at 08:51:22 (EST)

this pies' supporter is hoping for a Saints victory next Saturday. Did you know that Alfred Ernest was a famous St Kilda supporter (ask mum)? Up here in Sydney we won't be able to see the great Buckley win the Brownlow. Alan's tip is Robert Harvey. Our host in sydney is a mad Collingwood supporter we are surrounded by posters of the 1990 victory. Please reply to the given address. we are up here till next Sunday the 28th.
Elizabeth Brookes <rszancer@tig.com.au>
sydney, nsw australia - Sunday, September 21, 1997 at 09:20:18 (EST)

Collingwood are the best Football team in all of the AFL and they could beat any team if they really want to!
Daniel Johnson
Hobart, Tas Australia - Friday, September 19, 1997 at 21:05:27 (EST)

GREAT--- Come visit my music site ------ it will soon have a site for the magpies on it as well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Go Pies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <johnfopp@cyberdude.com>
Melbourne, VIC Australia - Thursday, September 18, 1997 at 18:10:47 (EST)

GO Pies !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
andrew
melbourne, vic australia - Thursday, September 18, 1997 at 16:01:19 (EST)

I reckon collingwood is cool.Essendon are elephants.Geelong are girls.Westcoast are weak.Sydney suks.My favourite players are Saverio Rocca and his brother Anthony.The magpies will win the premiership next year.
Russell Blazko
Australia - Wednesday, September 17, 1997 at 18:27:14 (EST)

Up the mighty Pies. Just want to say "ditto" to Nader re that moron Tom Grange and his comments on the best club in the AFL. Nick, I think you should do something about those anti-Collingwood wasters!!
Lou
Hobart, Tas - Wednesday, September 17, 1997 at 14:56:07 (EST)

Buckley is a legend and he will win the brownlow.
Marian
- Wednesday, September 17, 1997 at 10:54:34 (EST)

Living in Sydney I can tell you the AFL coverage here is pathetic.Thanyou for the updates during the year and please keep updating us with the latest pre season rumors.
The Hora
- Tuesday, September 16, 1997 at 22:42:54 (EST)

Cool page nick... Just a few things I need to say, firstly, Tom Grange, if you hate collingwood so much, why visit?? You say we're dumb for supporting a shit team, but the you're are actually the dumb one, for visiting a page of a team you don't even go for!!! Secondly, Mal Michael, in my eyes, he should've won the Norwich Rising Star Award!!! Lets hope we get something out of this year in Buckley winning the Brownlow!!! Carn the Pies!!! kick arse '98!!!!!!!!1
Nader <naderhigazy@geocities.com>
- Monday, September 15, 1997 at 16:21:26 (EST)

COLLINGWOOD ARE CRAP. I CAN'T BELIEVE SO MANY PEOPLE CAN BARRACK FOR A SIDE THAT CAN'T EVEN MAKE THE FINALS ANYMORE. COLLINGWOOD SUX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Tom Grange
Newport, VIC Australia - Sunday, September 14, 1997 at 13:50:09 (EST)

I'm 15 years old. I have also loved Collingwood all my life. I did work experience at the club for one week, it was UNREAL!!!!!!! Keep barracking hard and I'll hopefully see you at the 1998 Grand Final!!!!!
Joanne
- Friday, September 12, 1997 at 18:40:32 (EST)

Well, we finished the season on a high note but unfortunately did not compete in the finals.
Marian
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Friday, September 12, 1997 at 12:25:12 (EST)

It is over for this year but wait until next year... Nathan Buckley really deserves to win the Brownlow. He is so good. Well, bye for now.
Elizabeth <fell@giant.bnc.com.au>
Ballarat, - Wednesday, September 10, 1997 at 20:06:58 (EST)

Kate Whelan - you spelt 'Buckley' wrong! Don't do it again.
Sally Rozen
- Tuesday, September 09, 1997 at 19:54:25 (EST)

Nick you go sick. you are the man. how many goals did big Sav kick. cause i'm your n1 fan. that was a little effort of poetry from me. Hope u liked it. Go pies!!!
Garth Nevin <nevinb@mpx.com.au>
Melbourne, Vic - Monday, September 08, 1997 at 21:48:20 (EST)

yeah, brad and i are very impressed, but a couple more photos of me would help!!!cyas
Mal Michael
melb, - Monday, September 08, 1997 at 21:11:33 (EST)

Its quite an honour Nick to view your page, thanx for the support and keep it up. Go Pies, we'll put in an extra special effort in '98 just for you :)
Bradley Fuller
melbourne, Vic Australia - Monday, September 08, 1997 at 21:07:03 (EST)

howcome no one is signing the guestbook anymore??? just cause we aren't in the finals???
Nader
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Monday, September 08, 1997 at 19:30:42 (EST)

Why is the club not more proactive in its marketing techniques/ideas? We have the most supporters and potentially the most members of any AFL club (including interstate clubs) yet our memberbase is far from its potential. Maybe a new approach and direction is required?
Nicole Kleimann <info@cuc.com.au>
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Wednesday, September 03, 1997 at 18:19:49 (EST)

I hate Collingwood I think all the supporters are Byist and I especially Hate Shane Watson because he has big ears and I think Buckley is very over rated
Caroline Cori
Melbourne, Vic - Wednesday, September 03, 1997 at 14:55:14 (EST)

I love Collingwood I think you are the best team and I especially love Buckley #5 and he will win the 1997 Brownlow medal and suck shit to all the non collingwood supporters who have written on this fantastic COLLINGWOOD page!
Sonia Camilleri
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Wednesday, September 03, 1997 at 14:52:33 (EST)

GO THE PIES, THIS IS A SICK SITE SAVERIO IS A LEGEND UP THE PIES.......
Jason Davey
Perth, WA Australia - Wednesday, September 03, 1997 at 11:53:41 (EST)

Go the Pies, because I'am from WA everyone supports West Coast and Fremantle I'd just like to say how crap they are. GO THE PIES, GO BIG SAVERIO
Mike Hunt
Perth, WA Australia - Wednesday, September 03, 1997 at 11:47:51 (EST)

go the pies great site nick . mal is the best player if seen .
ben dover
melb, vic aust - Tuesday, September 02, 1997 at 17:18:03 (EST)

hope to here from you soon. I love collingwood to and it's a shame that we didn't make it to the finals.
meloni donkers
bendigo, vic australia - Tuesday, September 02, 1997 at 12:07:24 (EST)

Great page Nick, I too am a Collingwood Fan The pies will be great in '98
Lauren
VIC - Tuesday, September 02, 1997 at 10:01:02 (EST)

Two from two against the reigning premiers - aint it sweet.. Trevor Marmalade will have to take like a woman this Thursday night.
Newelly <newelly@hotmail.com>
Perth, WA - Tuesday, September 02, 1997 at 00:38:24 (EST)

Hi Nick Just wanted to tell you that I have been a BIG fan of the Mighty Magpies for 47 years
Lorraine Frankling
Launceston, - Monday, September 01, 1997 at 13:06:57 (EST)

Previous Guest Book entries:
August '97
July '97
June '97
May '97
April '97
March '97
Current Month Guest Book entries.