Guest book entries - November / December '97

great site Sav and Nathan Buckley need more say in how good they are
Daniel J <not sure>
old beach, tas - Tuesday, December 30, 1997 at 18:09:36 (EST)

COLLINGWOOD RULES
BOO
BAYSWATER, VIC AUSTRALIA - Monday, December 29, 1997 at 19:26:30 (EST)

ACTUALLY I THINK MAGPIES ARE CRAP? !!!!!!!!!!!!!GO CARLTON!!!!!!!!!!!
AMANDA PREECE
BENDIGO , VIC AUSTRALIA - Friday, December 26, 1997 at 19:44:35 (EST)

GO COLLINGWOOD
AMANDA PREECE
BENDIGO, VIC AUSTRALIA - Friday, December 26, 1997 at 19:33:49 (EST)

Dear Nick, Your page is the best!! Collingwood are the best team on the Earth. Saverio Rocca needs a little bit more of a mention though! Collingwood will make it to the finals in 1998. I live on the hope that they do, so that we can turn around and tell all of those people who doubted the power of the Mighty Magpie team that they can stick it where the sun don't shine! Lisa.
Lisa <Don't have one as yet>
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Wednesday, December 24, 1997 at 19:18:40 (EST)

I just love the MIGHTY MAGGIES so much and its so great when they whip the EAGLES jimmy brick but i tell everybody in my home town that i barrack for the EAGLES but NICK you and me both know the truth now so CARN THE PIES 98.
Kath Badger <Sunnyveiw Pingrup>
PINGRUP, W.A. AUSTRALIA - Thursday, December 18, 1997 at 00:00:24 (EST)

Great web page, well done. Go the Hawks, i know that all you collingwood supporters are going to send me piles of e-mials because of this, please do see you all in Round 1 at the G.
Alan <alanspierings@hotmail.com>
Geelong, Vic Australia - Wednesday, December 17, 1997 at 23:43:47 (EST)

Great work Nick. Maggies forever!!!!
Joy
Boronia, Vic - Wednesday, December 17, 1997 at 22:53:41 (EST)

This site just keeps getting better. The searchable database is a great resource and well worth a look. Well done Nick.
Daniel Smedley
Launceston, Tasmania - Wednesday, December 17, 1997 at 21:06:32 (EST)

Great page Nick, have you offered your services to the Collingwood Web site. Your site contains more useful info such as Latest News and Links. I think you should send them an email.
Wayne Hawkins <whawkins@iaccess.com.au>
Melbourne, - Tuesday, December 16, 1997 at 21:40:15 (EST)

HI, MY FAVORATE TEAM IS COLLINGWOOD & MY FAVORATE PLAYER IS NATHAN BUCKLEY
ELLIE CYPRIAN
KALGOORLIE, W.A AUST - Tuesday, December 16, 1997 at 15:36:05 (EST)

G'day Nick, if you ever meet that dick head in tasmania who suggested that you join the Richmond band wagon, you can tell him to go get F!@#$ed. It's really great to see some one like you setting up a website like this,keep up the good work !!
Travis McGregor
Mt Beauty, Vic - Tuesday, December 16, 1997 at 14:49:12 (EST)

GOOD TO SEE SO MANY GREAT PIE SUPPORTERS WISHING YOU ALL BEST OVER CHRISTMAS AND GO PIES IN98
JOCK NICHOLLS <martelec@tpgi.com.au>
TOORA, VIC AUST - Monday, December 15, 1997 at 20:07:57 (EST)

To Nick, I really liked your page. but i think you need a little more things on BIG SAV ROCCA... Thankyou from savs#1 fan claire gilbert
Claire Gilbert
melbourne, vic australia - Monday, December 15, 1997 at 09:58:26 (EST)

To Nick, I really love your page, but you really need more things on Nathan Buckley.I've gone for Collingwood all my life. From Kate Bailey
kate bailey
melbourne, vic australia - Monday, December 15, 1997 at 09:54:32 (EST)

I hate to tell you this but Colliwobbles are destined for the bottom few spots on the ladder. Get on the mighty Tiger bandwagon while you can. "eat em alive you TIGERS"
Hutch <hudsonpd@netspace.net.au>
Hobart, Tas Australia - Monday, December 15, 1997 at 08:29:46 (EST)

Hi Nick! After some friendly reminders from your old man I finally put fingers to keyboard and entered the guestbook. That's not to say I don't look at your site a lot - I do! It's my main source of Magpie news. It's a great site - one of the best going! Keep up the good work. Richard
Richard Wilson <rjwilson@msn.com>
Melbourne, Vic - Saturday, December 13, 1997 at 22:50:07 (EST)

Awwww now I,m really dissapointed that Collingwood isn't coming to Tassy I wanted Phil and Asher to see how good St.Kilda plays against Collingwood. Besides I don't like Richmond.
Denise Wilson
Lilydale, Tas - Saturday, December 13, 1997 at 22:49:01 (EST)

go the maggies and lets see them win the flag in 98'
adrian <indcomp@c031.aone.net.au>
melbourne, vic aussie - Friday, December 12, 1997 at 22:03:22 (EST)

Go Pies! Good on ya Nick, I'll cheer the 'Pies to victory for you here in Melbourne, although I reckon if you yell loud enough from Tassie, the boys will hear you and take heart. We'll beat the doggies in the G.F. this year.
Stephen Morrissey <smorriss@slv.vic.gov.au>
Melbourne, Vic - Friday, December 12, 1997 at 17:56:48 (EST)

Great work Nick on setting up the results page. How many others out there have searched for the number of times the Pies have beaten Carlton by more than 100 pts?? (The answer is a slightly disappointing but you never know, it may happen again in '98 - here's hoping anyway). Keep up the fantastic work Nick and thanks to the guy who gave all that info on the rookies and how they're coming along at training.
Lorraine
Hobart, - Thursday, December 11, 1997 at 10:24:27 (EST)

Hi Glad to see theres something fantastic and interesting on the network known as nicks collingwood page glad to see it wasn't any other football team on the screen as I wouldn't of like to smash the screen I've been barracking for collingwood for nearly 35 years and I am 30 now I am sure I have been reincarnated from a magpie as I love to crap on every other team See you up top at the end of next year as we fly above the rest . bye for now Cruising Susan.
Sue Hunt
perth, w.a australia - Sunday, December 07, 1997 at 20:40:52 (EST)

Hi Nick love your Collingwood page. I have followed Collingwood for a 40 years and we had front row seats at the Grand Final. My son was 5 years old at that time as you would have been and it was the highlight of his life. (So far) His name is Shaun and he was on the screen at half time of the Grand Final waving his flag sitting on my shoulders. My favourite player is Nathan Buckley who is Yours? I went to the Copeland Trophey this year it was a fantasic night i got to meet all the players and some old ones as well. Even Mighty Micky McGuane was there and very popular. Bye for now keep supporting those pies!!!!!!!!!
Karyn Wightley <wightley@harveynorman.com.au>
Cranbourne, Vic - Sunday, December 07, 1997 at 17:38:35 (EST)

Hey Nick, this is your No.2 uncle. Did you set your Dad onto me to recruit your 1 year old cousin Mark for Collingwood? See how you go at Christmas, you can try and convince him then. (Knowing my luck he'll be saying "footy" before he's saying "dad").
Peter <pwilson@pc.jaring.my>
Malaysia - Sunday, December 07, 1997 at 14:57:36 (EST)

Hi I live in perth and love the magpies here in perth noboby thinks about us when we want to talk and read about the magpies I think your page is great
vicki jackson
perth, w.a australia - Saturday, December 06, 1997 at 22:22:47 (EST)

Born in Watford, England 11/10/42. Liked your web page but I really don't know too much about Australian football. I am a high school football official in the USA though.
Michael J. Collingwood <collinm@westinghouse.com>
Canonsburg, PA USA - Saturday, December 06, 1997 at 08:17:44 (EST)

Not a bad site for a 13 yr old , I thought a pro had done it , but I'm a West Australian , and its all eagles here. Is it true what they say about Tasmanians ??
S.D
- Thursday, December 04, 1997 at 23:36:28 (EST)

Go Pies in 1998. Hi Andrew
Androulla
Vic Australia - Wednesday, December 03, 1997 at 20:42:38 (EST)

Fantastic site. I just joined up today and this had to be the first sight to check out! Anyway, this will require regular checking up on as the season of 1998 approaches, hope the great work continues. Go those Pies!
Baden <badsa@microtech.com.au>
Launceston, Tas Australia - Wednesday, December 03, 1997 at 20:17:01 (EST)

Carn The Magies!!!!!
John Bedford <john.bedford@atsic.gov.au>
Kununurra, WA Australia - Monday, December 01, 1997 at 14:49:04 (EST)

I am the best and sexiest Collingwood fan in the universe!
Daniel Mikhail <daniel5@mailexcite.com>
Blossom Park, Vic Australia - Sunday, November 30, 1997 at 10:40:32 (EST)

UNREAL PAGE! I think Collingwood rule. Good old collingwood forever they know how to play the game ( Unlike Hawthorn who sux )
Clare Buckley
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Thursday, November 27, 1997 at 10:07:32 (EST)

as sure as eggs is eggs and x is x, that basic equation that all mathematicians and logicians agree is accepted is true St.Kilda will beat Collingwood in February 1998!!!!
denise wilson
Lilydale, Tas - Sunday, November 23, 1997 at 19:35:37 (EST)

Great page Nick! Love that aussie footie!
Brian
Denver, CO USA - Saturday, November 22, 1997 at 16:38:25 (EST)

Nick, This is your uncle. Get off that computer and go and do your homework. Alice still says Patrick is too noisy. Simon can almost say Collingwood now. See you in January.(This was not sent from work - I would never do anything like that!)
Graham Wilson
- Friday, November 21, 1997 at 14:09:16 (EST)

Loved the homepage mate, I feel real proud to be a Collingwood supporter and I just love them to death. Hello to my brother Nicolas Pratt I don't like you and to my father who thinks I look like a tramp. From Katie Louise
Katie Pratt <pra01@mgc,schnet.edu.au>
Melbourne, Victoria Australia - Friday, November 21, 1997 at 11:05:29 (EST)

Good on ya Nick,Your a lengend. Keep up the great work. Pies for Premiers in '98
Scott
Melbourne, Vic - Monday, November 17, 1997 at 12:18:00 (EST)

Good Old Collingwood Forever !!!!
Alvaro Merino <iluffy@hotmail.com>
Melbourne, Victoria Australia - Friday, November 14, 1997 at 18:22:36 (EST)

Nick we love your page, Kate, Sarah and Lou and now Luana will look at this page everyday. Keep it up, GO PIES 98 Damian Monkhorst, Tony Francis and Sav Rocca you legends.
Luana Kate
Melbourne, VIC Australia - Thursday, November 13, 1997 at 17:47:01 (EST)

Great site, keep on supporting those pies
ian <middy@dynamite.com.au>
Canberra, ACT - Monday, November 10, 1997 at 21:07:21 (EST)

i like this page alot i am a 24 male from melbourne but i used to live in hobart and launceston keep up the good work champ go the maggies
mark rogers <korn@onthe.net.au>
ringwood, victoria australia - Sunday, November 09, 1997 at 20:28:02 (EST)

Hello Nick, I am an ardent Magpie supporter myself, Just a little older than you, 48yrs ha ha. I work in the gold mines at Southern cross. I hope collingwood have better luck this year and take out the grand Final, regards and best wishes Charlie Yum Yum
Charlie Yum Yum <ladyluck@wantree.com.au>
Perth W.A, - Sunday, November 09, 1997 at 19:39:52 (EST)

go the pies
Pickers
Launceston, TAS Australia - Friday, November 07, 1997 at 16:37:10 (EST)

Nick, Your web page is really cool! I've been going for the MIGHTY MAGPIES since they KICKED THE BOMBERS in 1990.My brother in law & I are totally hooked & let me tell you, that's not a bad thing!Anyway, keep up the good work, Heather Smith!!
Heather (Miff!!) <Don't have one!!>
Woodbridge, Tas Australia - Thursday, November 06, 1997 at 13:42:18 (EST)

Carn the Pies up there in '98
Kevin Frendo <aussie5@hotmail.com>
Melbourne, Vic Aust - Thursday, November 06, 1997 at 00:18:48 (EST)

NIck! Hi! ONly me! I hadn't been here in a while and after seeing you in the Australian I thought I'd pay a visit. Your photo was good! Ha! -Can't say it looked like the Nick I know! Oh well, seeya at school.
Amy <delphagor@hotmail.com>
Lilydale, Tas - Monday, November 03, 1997 at 10:51:11 (EST)

I am seventeen years old and have gone for Collingwood for all my life and think you are a legend
spider jones
Huonville, Tasmania Australia - Monday, November 03, 1997 at 09:26:18 (EST)

Great article and picture of you and your dad in the Australian on Sat 1 Nov well done Nick!
Danny
Melbourne, Vic - Monday, November 03, 1997 at 00:52:12 (EST)

Great Page Nick The Pies did well in the draft and pre draft trading! Paul Williams is a sensational player we need Monkey to fire in 98 or we are in trouble again! Anyone else agree?
Danny
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Monday, November 03, 1997 at 00:42:58 (EST)

I have followed the Pies all my life. Because of living in Queensland, access to the daily Colingwood updates is limited, so this page is a great boon. Thank you.
Graeme Donaldson <graemed@ultra.net.au>
Townsville, QLD Australia - Saturday, November 01, 1997 at 09:34:05 (EST)

Previous Guest Book Entries

Home September/October '97
August'97
July '97
June '97
May '97
April '97
March '97
Back to Current Month