Guest book entries - July '97

I've been a supporter for the last 15 years and i really like collingwood
Leonard Goninon
Hobart, TAS - Thursday, July 31, 1997 at 09:49:33 (EST)

Great page! Keep up the good work. Go pies! Any redlegs supporters out there?
Finno & Loretta
- Wednesday, July 30, 1997 at 14:02:27 (EST)

Hi name is Travis, and I barrack for the mighty magpies. I am 15 years old and have just linked onto the internet. So far this is the best Collingwood page I have seen. Congradulations on winning the award for this page. Keep up the good work. Anyway, my favourite player is Nathan Buckley and I think he will win the Brownlow medal. We are a chance for the flag and am looking forward to coming to this page again. See ya
Travis Wilkinson <nwilkins@tassie.net.au>
Devonport, Tas Australia - Tuesday, July 29, 1997 at 10:16:23 (EST)

Hi,My name is Sam. I am 10 years old and i absolutely love collingwood. My dads name is nick also and he was in Vietnam not long ago. He was a member of the collingwood supporters club my room is painted black and white. Bye .Sam
Sam <mount@alphalink.com.au>
Melbourne, VIC Australia - Monday, July 28, 1997 at 20:45:39 (EST)

I have been a fan for years and I think that we can win the premiership this year.
Stuart Rankin <saveriorocca@hotmail>
Cranbourne, Vic Australia - Monday, July 28, 1997 at 15:41:48 (EST)

I have been a collingwood fan all my life. At the moment I'm in Canada, and I've been telling everyone about Aussie Rules and the team to go for (Collingwood)
Trina
Vic Australia - Sunday, July 27, 1997 at 08:25:27 (EST)

won one of the last 8 go pies!!!!!!11
Leigh Matthews
Melbourne , victoria Australia - Sunday, July 27, 1997 at 00:19:31 (EST)

Hello, I love your game of football as much as ours.
Jason Esser
Maynard, MA United States - Saturday, July 26, 1997 at 13:16:13 (EST)

Hi Wilson, up the mighty saints.
Nick Livingston <julie@microtech.com.au>
Launceston, tas - Saturday, July 26, 1997 at 09:25:32 (EST)

I've followed the maggies since 1953 when I was born! By the way the magpies won a flag in '53, so what a great year! The 1997 side lacks three key positions - full forward, centre half forward and centre half back. The Rocca boys are too inconsistent, our backline lacks a key defender of ANY description and we have a coach that confuses me with his moves or lack of them, and his adherence to a fixed game plan each week, typified by Monkie being taken off at a pre-determined time in the game, despite how the particular quarter unfolds. Great web page Nick!
GRP
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Friday, July 25, 1997 at 15:47:45 (EST)

yo pieheads, too bad about the pies, but next year will be the year
chris
atlanta, ga usa - Friday, July 25, 1997 at 12:11:31 (EST)

The Pies are still legends & Mal Michael, Scott Burns & Andrew Shauble are the best. If you live in Melbourne, I suggest you listen to Sport 927 (am) every Wednesday night at 11, for the Magpie Club Corner. It's cool.
I.Ryrie
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Friday, July 25, 1997 at 12:03:38 (EST)

Hi, I'm an Aussie working in London and have been a Collingwood fan all my life and a member of the Cheer Squad for 11 years now. Great web site. Keep up the great work.
Marg Bibic <SMTP:BibicMA@bp.com>
London, UK - Thursday, July 24, 1997 at 22:04:49 (EST)

The problem is Tony Shaw - and I love Bucks
Nic
Melbourne, Vic - Thursday, July 24, 1997 at 16:14:28 (EST)

Great page Nick. Good old Collingwood forever!!! Up the Pies (don't forget your assignment has to be in by the 21 Aug)
John Edwards <john@microtech.com.au>
Lebrina, Tas Australia - Thursday, July 24, 1997 at 15:41:56 (EST)

THE FOOTY SHOW RULZ.
CORINNE QUARATINO
SYDNEY, NSW AUSTRALIA - Thursday, July 24, 1997 at 11:55:17 (EST)

Gidday Nick! I'm a 14 year old collingwood supporter. I'm currently living in Houston, Texas, U.S.A. for a year. I'm really missing goin' to the footy. I reckon it's really sad that some supporters are giving up on the pies, sure enough we're not in our best form but what they need the most is for us supporters to keep behind 'em. Keep up the good work Nick! Pretty good for a 12 year old, but here's a tip it'd be way better if you add some pictures of Paul Williams! Bye!!!!!
Meagan M
- Thursday, July 24, 1997 at 02:16:13 (EST)

Figjam - I've moved your entry to the bulletin board - Nick

Figjam
- Tuesday, July 22, 1997 at 15:28:25 (EST)

Nick, being a Tasmanian would have given you a big head when the Pies had Williams, Barwick, Lehman, Crosisca and Wright in the same team. Gone are the days when we had Kerrison, Starcevich, Daicos, Shaw, Christian, Millane, Manson, Gayfer and Morwood in the same team. A bunch of real goers. A good, honest balanced team. Do you remember these players?
Mick
- Tuesday, July 22, 1997 at 15:10:27 (EST)

I do barrack for Collingwood (God help me), but their problem is the lack of hard players. Brown, Burns, Crosisca, Crow, Buckley, Williams and T. Francis can get the hard pill, but the rest of the team seems content being on the outside of the pack. McDonald is too soft, as is Patterson, Russel (an exception, because he gets plenty of the ball this way), and Richardson. We don't have enough good players. Too many fringe players. Look at Sydney, Western, Port Adelaide and Hawthorn, every player has a real dip. Until Tony Shaw can get the 'Tony Shaw' attitude into the team, it's going to be a few very long seasons. Mick
Mick
- Tuesday, July 22, 1997 at 15:05:47 (EST)

Sorry buddy, on another Collingwood page is where it said he kicked 99 goals (Longmire kicked 99 because he couldn't kick straight - remember the last round of 1990? You would have only been 5 or 6!).
Kage Apoligises to the Little Tacker
- Tuesday, July 22, 1997 at 15:05:45 (EST)

In 1990, Daicos kicked 97 goals (including finals, and the Grand Final) not 99. He is the Macedonian Marvel, so Nick, don't get his stats wrong, okay youngster?
Kage
- Tuesday, July 22, 1997 at 14:44:22 (EST)
OK Kage, I won't - I agree that Daicos kicked 97 goals in 1990, tell me where I've said he kicked 99 and I'll fix it - Nick

Great site! Pity it is dedicated to the biggest bunch of hasbeen's and never-will-be's on the face of the earth. Both the Rocca's are hopeless and your only good player, Buckley, will be crucified because his fans have overated him, the same way they do with all Collingwood players. Garry Hocking has Buckley for breakfast. I hope you enjoy watching the Cats and 7 other decent teams in September, because you wont be there!
Giz <d.gijsbers@ugrad.unimelb.edu.au>
- Tuesday, July 22, 1997 at 12:49:53 (EST)

g DAY ITS ME AGAIN, tHIS WEEK AGAINST PORT POOFTERS, WAS THE FIRST TIME THAT SAV HAS EVER TOOK OUT ANY ONE WITH A SOLIS HIP AN SHOLDER. HE HAS GOT THE SIZE AND STRENGTH TO DO IT EVERY WEEK. WHAT DO YOU THINK
BERTY
- Monday, July 21, 1997 at 16:28:56 (EST)

well done nicko, very impressive page, for the very impressive maggies!
sonia and eliza
melbourne, vic - Monday, July 21, 1997 at 10:35:43 (EST)

HI, my name is Daniel. But my friends like to call me Goldie, i have always been a collingwood supporter, and i'd jsut like to tell the Port Adelaide supporters not to get cocky after their first ever win against the Pies, because it will be their last. Anyway, this is a great page nick, and i'll keep coming back, hopefully to see more Colllingwood wins. Go the Pies!!
Daniel Gold
- Monday, July 21, 1997 at 08:28:07 (EST)

Good Old Collingwood for Ever Well done, keep up the good work!
Susan Mitchell
Broadford, Vic Australia - Sunday, July 20, 1997 at 20:11:39 (EST)

Great page Nick. One of the best AFL sites I've seen. Unfortunately for you, I go for the Brisbane Lions but I wouldn't exactly say that Collingwood suck or anything, but seeing Lions beat the Magpies was the best thing. Sorry! Better luck next time. Well I'll be seeing ya!
Sarah
Gold Coast, QLD Australia - Saturday, July 19, 1997 at 19:34:25 (EST)

I go for collingwood too.I am 12 and have gone for collingwood since the begining of time. In my house 3 people go for north,1 person goes for bomers and 3 people go for the pies!!!!!! one is still waiting for the grand final so she can go for the winner. so someone is always saying there team is going to win. if pies lose my brother always says what a stupid team pies is, then when north lose i can laugh in his face. HA HA HA
cassie <tbrown@peninsula.starway.net.au>
rosebud, vic - Saturday, July 19, 1997 at 16:19:01 (EST)

I have gone for collingwood since the day I was born (according to my mum.) What that port power kid said about collingwood is stupid! If I ever meet the little twerp i going to rearrange his or her face! Oh by the way i am 12 too so watch what you say!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
cassie <tbrown@peninsula.starway.net.au>
rosebud, vic - Saturday, July 19, 1997 at 16:10:23 (EST)

I have very limited access to the AFL and have found your page the most informative. Thanx for the info and fun. You have added another Magpie fan. I'll keep checking back.
s. davis <davissd@datasync.com>
ocean springs, ms usa - Saturday, July 19, 1997 at 00:16:42 (EST)

The collingwood footy club are a joke. The PORT ADELAIDE football club is going to show the rest of Australia which is the most powerful football club in the world. And I'll give all you stupid collingwood supporters a hint it isn't collingwood , but the other black and white team in the AFL the mighty PORT POWER.
FG of the POWER Army
Adelaide, sa aussie - Friday, July 18, 1997 at 23:03:22 (EST)

PAP fans have the most wonderful sense of timing! You're either very brave or something else fg, mouthing off the day before the match. Let's see how you're feeling in 24 hours.

I go for collingwood. They are the best. We will win the Grand Final. I love Nathan Buckley and Gavin Brown. I don't like Mick McGuane. Goodbye.
michael <karingal@vic.com.edu>
frankson, vic australia - Friday, July 18, 1997 at 14:49:44 (EST)

Hi Nick, COLLINGWOOD is my best team in the AFL. Do you know Davina she wrote you a letter Davina is my best friend. Do you have a fravit COLLINGWOOD player Davina and I keep teasing other people about other teams. Love Jade#*~
Jade
Stawell, VIC - Thursday, July 17, 1997 at 11:45:46 (EST)

dear Nicky Hi how are you Im fine.well I guess you have a couple of favourite people like the Rocka boys mine is Anothney.I hope we don't go away from our home grond.We have a good chance of winning the GRAND FINAL! LOVE DEE*#~
Davina
Stawell, VIC - Thursday, July 17, 1997 at 11:29:49 (EST)

Well Nick! Isn't it great to see so many chatters on your site again. We must have had a win! Also great to see Stephanie back again with the James Hird info. Unfortunately Brisbane didn't get the T.V. coverage of the Mighty Pies win. Had to watch Lions defeat Bulldogs. Not a bad result though. The highlights of the Rocca boys doing their thing were good. Let's hope things are back on track for the rest of the season. A win against Port would be great. CARN PIES! NATHAN must win the Brownlow!
Andrea
Brisbane, Qld - Wednesday, July 16, 1997 at 22:28:53 (EST)

Nick I would just like to thank you for putting your page on the internet. I have only been on the internet for a few days and the first page I went to was yours. GO PIES!!!!
Shaun <MAZZOCCHETTI@Bigpond.com>
Sunbury, VIC AUSTRALIA - Wednesday, July 16, 1997 at 20:07:08 (EST)

Collingwood is the best team in the AFL. I go to most games and my fave player is Nathan Buckley.
Elissa Romanin <romaniek@mlckew.edu.au>
Kew, Vic Australia - Wednesday, July 16, 1997 at 13:39:36 (EST)

HI MY NAME IS CUTIE (NICK NAME)MAYBE SOME DAY WE WILL GO OUT FOR A WINE! HEY GOOD LOOKING !!!!!!WHAT ABOUT TO NIGHT WE COULD GO OUT A WINE!!!
CUTIE
STAWELL, VIC - Wednesday, July 16, 1997 at 13:34:55 (EST)

Giday Nick this is Davina again but this time my friend is with me.Didn't the maggies have a good go at Freo ha ha.Were caming back weeha.Hi my name is Claire I do not go for the Pies but they are my second favorite team.By the way I go for the tigers.My Mum and sister go for the tigers.My Dad goes for the Pies I have to go.Bye from Claire.davina again we went to the Freo match my mum nealy lost all her hair.love davina (JUST CALL ME DEE CALL ME CM)
Claire and Davina
Stawell, VIC - Wednesday, July 16, 1997 at 13:20:13 (EST)

I'm not a Collingwood supporter but I think that a 12 year old who can put a page in frames has to be a computer whiz! Can anyone tell me how to do it? If you can: astronut99@hotmail.com If you can't: http://www.geocities.com/ResearchTriangle/7765/lions.html The Lions Rule, and we beat the 'Pies anyway! Astronut
Astronut! <astronut99@hotmail.com>
Brisbane, Q Australia - Wednesday, July 16, 1997 at 07:42:32 (EST)

What an exciting day at Vic Park on Saturday, even though it was sad being possibly the last game there. Wasn't it great to hear those sucks, Carlton go down? It was the first time I've heard the Collingwood supporters sing the Melbourne song while waiting for the train after the game. The "Paps" next week, I can't stand that irritating little nerd, Brendon Lyle. I hope one of our boys flattens him. Cmon' Woods, show them who the real Magpies are. ps. What a shame to hear Hird won't be playing again this year.
Stephanie <tripledeck@hotmail.com>
South Yarra, Melbourne, - Tuesday, July 15, 1997 at 14:09:23 (EST)

You just can't help yourself can you! It's no good trying to soften it by showing concern for James Hird...you obviously love a bit of a blue so you may as well just let it out.

With the Rocca boys back on track, and Bucks playing like the absolute gun he is, hopefully we can beat the PAPs in Adelaide next week, and make the 8!!!
Caroline <ceva99@hotmail.com>
Melbourne, - Tuesday, July 15, 1997 at 12:36:56 (EST)

Great page Nick, congratulations must go to our senior players, such as Buckley, Brown, Williams, Russell and Crosisca for showing the youngsters how to play committed, proud football. Lets hope they can keep up the good work against Port next week.
Danny Thomassen <thomassen@domain.com>
Melbourne, Vic - Monday, July 14, 1997 at 22:46:27 (EST)

Hi Nick, After last saturday's win it will be a cakewalk to the grand final. In the mean time, go forth and keep spreading the words " HOT PIES ". Regards Gino.
Gino Mascioli
Victoria, - Monday, July 14, 1997 at 13:58:23 (EST)

Hi Nick Excellent web page that does justice to the Mighty Pies. Finally we have had a win and lets hope the bpys can go on from here and make the finals."Carn the Pies"
Daniel Smith
Melbourne, - Monday, July 14, 1997 at 13:15:01 (EST)

Hey Nick great web page. Hello to all the Magpie fans out thier. Its good to see Collingwood back at their best and in the hunt for the finals again. Nathan Buckley was brilliant on the weekend against Freo and now must be odds on for the Brownlow Medal.
Desmond
Perth, WA - Monday, July 14, 1997 at 12:21:58 (EST)

Nick, A brilliant web site for keen Pie fans. Well done - and you always seem to keep the site well up to date. GREAT WIN over Fremantle. Keep it up Pies and we'll make the finals! Brian
Brian Muxworthy <muxb@cableol.co.uk>
London, UK - Monday, July 14, 1997 at 07:30:48 (EST)

HI NICK. HOW ARE YOU GOING MATE. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST SITES ON THE NET. I ALSO GO FOR THE PIES. I'LL CATCH YOU LATER FROM ALLAN & NATASHA
allan <allan>
perth, wa australia - Sunday, July 13, 1997 at 14:23:13 (EST)

how are you goin' all you COLLINGWOOD supporters out there i my self have got every thing of the Pies and think that they are the best team in the A.F.L.
allan jnr <al>
perth, W.A.. AUSTRALIA - Saturday, July 12, 1997 at 20:43:54 (EST)

Hi Nick, hi my name is allan and I am 13 years old. I live in perth and the rage is Eagles Eagles Eagles but they are shit All my life i have gone for the MIGHTY MAGIES and did you see the game on the 12/7/97 it was the best game yet against freo 100 points and Nathan's 100 games keep it up and i'll write to you again and remember GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD ok i'll catch you later by allan carlyon
allan carlyon <alcarlyon>
perth, W.A.. AUSTRALIA - Saturday, July 12, 1997 at 20:29:11 (EST)

Congratulations on a great page. Pity about the team you support!
Doug and Tim Boote
Molesworth, Tas - Saturday, July 12, 1997 at 13:36:57 (EST)

GIDDAY NICK LETS HOPE WE GET A WIN TODAY AT THE HEARTLAND AND STOP THE SLIDE DOWN THE LADDER! GOOD ON YOU WITH THE WEB SITE IT IS GREAT TO SEE A YOUNG PIE HELPING HIS CLUB. MY DAD AND I ARE FANATICS I HAVE THE LOGO TATTOOED ON MY ARM AFTER THE 1990 FLAG! WE WENT TO THE GABBA THE OTHER WEEK AND STILL HAD A GREAT TIME EVEN IF THE LADS DIDN'T COME AWAY WITH A WIN JUST TO SEE THEM ALL UP CLOSE WAS GREAT. ANYWAY MATE CARN THE PIES!
DANY ROBERTSON <RIWRIGHT@ENTERNET.COM.AU>
SUNSHINE COAST, QLD - Saturday, July 12, 1997 at 13:00:40 (EST)

Gidday Nick; it's a great page. Congratulations. I love Collingwood too, although when I was 4 I used to go sleep all the time when we went to Vic Park to watch the Pies. When are the Pie Boys going to start winning?? I'm donwn in Melbourne to see the big game tomorrow against Freo. Surely we can win this one. Go Pies. ( Ps. I don't see the point of going for any other team)
Davina
Stawell, Vic Australia - Friday, July 11, 1997 at 21:58:49 (EST)

Dear Nick, You have a really cool page, i know where to go to magpies info. Would everyone stop hating the rocca btothers , just because they are out of form does.nt mean that they can't play A.F.L (senoir) football. I think that Sav and Anthony will soon become an excellent combination together. I hope that Bucks can win a brownlow!!! Come on Rocca Brothers!!!!!!!!!! Come on Bucks!!!!!!!!!! Carn the PIES !!!!!!!!!!
Hakan Ibrahim <Hasan@Alphalink.com.au>
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Friday, July 11, 1997 at 15:34:52 (EST)

Dear Nick, Thanks for providing more good word about the fabulous maggies! GO PIES! From Belinda
Belinda Foulds <belinda_foulds@optusvision.com.au>
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Friday, July 11, 1997 at 10:58:07 (EST)

Great page.....very interesting for a fanatical magpie supporter like me! I'd just like to say that everyone should stop slagging the Rocca bros off...just because they're in a slump it doesn't mean they're not fantastic players! I have no doubts that they will become Collingwood's greatest combination in the near future..what do you think? Go Roccas....and go Collingwood!
Rhian <aquakats@hotmail.com>
Vic - Thursday, July 10, 1997 at 17:23:00 (EST)

Your Page is very Good for a Collingwood Page. Where did you get the HTML for the Bulletin Board? Can you E-mail it to me please? I'd like to modify it and use it on my page if I May. I think it's nice that we didn't beat you by too much! Nathan Squidboy Mitchell Please visit my page - It has collingwood stuff on it!
Nathan Squidboy Mitchell <squidboy@mail.austasia.net>
Geelong - Go Mighty Catters, victoria Australia - Thursday, July 10, 1997 at 12:46:20 (EST)

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE - Collingwood Selectors leave the Rocca Boys and Robbie Ahmat and - Get rid of Mat Francis and John Barnett - hopeless - and give aaron james a go - what does everyone else think???? --- p.s nick , you have a great page!!!
wil and marcus <wilmarc@powerup.com.au>
brisbane, qld - Wednesday, July 09, 1997 at 21:52:10 (EST)

G'Day to all Collingwood supporters who are no doubt hurting at the moment. All I can say is that hopefuly things are bound to get better, but I do think that will start when they select Robbie ahmat again. Leaving him in the reserves is a clear sign the selectors have very little idea what they are doing if you ask me.
Paul Dowling <pdowling@deakin.edu.au>
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Wednesday, July 09, 1997 at 16:48:05 (EST)

We don't get much information about Australia over here. For us Aussies, we get lonely sometimes. It sure would be great to hear from any one over there about the news, sports and even the weather!
Timothy Koon <tim@greencis.net>
Grove,, Oklahoma USA - Wednesday, July 09, 1997 at 02:52:25 (EST)

I love Collingwood and for my birthday my cousins brought me a Magpie jacket. My favourite player is a bench warmer his name is Saverio Rocca. My second favourite player is also a bench warmer, he is the younger brother of Sav, his name is Anthony Rocca. Up the Pies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jason Dunne
- Tuesday, July 08, 1997 at 18:26:18 (EST)

Hi, i'm an One eyed Collingwood support and my fav players are Bucks,Rowdy, willow,Monkey and the rest of the team. Go pies.....
Richard Dennaoui <denri01@cai.com>
Melbourne, vic Australia - Tuesday, July 08, 1997 at 16:15:31 (EST)

Oh well.... Next week, maybe. Hopefully. Everyone get down to the Collingwood-Fremantle game this week because it could be the last game at Victoria Park, ever. I sure hope not. There is no better experience than being at a winning game at Victoria Park. It is something really special. Anyway, here's hoping for next week, Elizabeth.
Elizabeth <fell@giant.bnc.com.au>
Ballarat, - Sunday, July 06, 1997 at 16:29:59 (EST)

channel 7 - optus vision and the abc - radio - should take a good hard look at themselves and next time consider showing the most barracked for team in the afl - collingwood and show the games live - any way i am listening to the north game and eagerly awaiting for score checks whilst i check out this cool site - good on ya nick - go pies!!
wil
brisbane, - Saturday, July 05, 1997 at 14:21:50 (EST)

WELL DONE NICK. THE PIES ARE THE BEST. BUCKLEY OR BROWN FOR THE BROWNLOW. PIES FOR PRIEMIERS '97, '98, '99.
KRISTIAN DAVIE
MELBOURNE, VIC - Friday, July 04, 1997 at 17:22:48 (EST)

Yo NICK
COLLINgWOOD R legends!!!!!!!!!! august
Carlton 4eva!!!!!!! cassie
Nora

August Cassie Nora Tessa <taylor@vision.net.au>
LDHS, TAS - Friday, July 04, 1997 at 14:12:26 (EST)

Hi I am from Tas aswell, and I love Colling wood! anyone can email me if they want.
Lisa Shennan <l.shennan@postoffice.newstead.tased.edu.au>
Launceston, Tas Australia - Thursday, July 03, 1997 at 13:49:00 (EST)

Some people are sooooooo dumb!! They barrack for really crap teams! Why can't these people be normal?Collingwood is the only good team that peple should barrak for. Why do people have to be sooo idiotic and not barrack for decent teams ..for instance Collingwood or..................um..............Collingwood or..................or another good team which is collingwood!!! Look.... just because we lost about 5 games in a row , doesn't mean that we're not good!!! Does it?? Well that's all for now!!!
monica
- Thursday, July 03, 1997 at 10:13:45 (EST)

Hey you guys!! If you like Saverio Rocca, and you want his auto graph come to the Dandenong Plaza and go to What's New ! This Frinday 4th July
Monica Elez
- Thursday, July 03, 1997 at 09:44:44 (EST)

I was referring to the Geelong Supporter who HATES Collingwood so much. (And others who love to visit Nick's great Collingwood Page)
Andrea
Brisbane, Qld - Wednesday, July 02, 1997 at 22:45:16 (EST)

Hi Nick and Stephanie, I went to the game at the Gabba on Saturday night and the Pies did put up some fight. Nathan Buckley was great against the Boos from the crowd and all that the opposition tried to throw at him. He showed his true Magpie dignity. He and Paul Williams played great football and almost better was Gavin Crosisca. I have been a consistent visitor to the guest book (win or lose) but really just like to read what other supporters are thinking. I know we will come good and show those supporters from Geelong and anywhere else that COLLINGWOOD is and always will be the best. We are always THE team to beat. Anyone who says they hate us shows ignorance and an inferiority complex and displays it with pathetic, meaningless rubbish like the last entry. They wish they could be part of the glory of the mighty Pies. They are not welcome in the Magpie Army. True believers only!!!!
Andrea
Brisbane, Qld - Wednesday, July 02, 1997 at 22:41:19 (EST)

Hello everyone,my name is David and I'm a very big magpie supporter.To sav, you can do it,we know you can kick lots of goals this year. That's go magpies. I like to say hello to Jess.K From David Yu Melbourne Victoria 2/7/97
David Yu <yu-50@kew.schnet,edu.au>
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Wednesday, July 02, 1997 at 15:05:32 (EST)

Just visiting. Great page Nick and Mike. Keep up the good work. Pies Rule!
Daniel & Kim
- Wednesday, July 02, 1997 at 14:29:14 (EST)

I HATE COLLINGWOOD! But as much as I hate em' I reckon this page is pretty good. Now what is a Geelong supporter doing in Pie web terriortory!? Just get ready for a hiding at the "G" on the weekend. 5 losses in a row... we cats will make it 6! Bye
Adam Maciejewski <adammac@minyos.its.rmit.edu.au>
Wallan, Vic Australia - Wednesday, July 02, 1997 at 12:39:48 (EST)

Hi everybody! Collingwood are the best! My favourite player is the legend NATHAN BUCKLEY. He is the best player every week and is one of a couple players that puts his heart in all the time. I also love GAVIN BROWN and SCOTT CROW. GO PIES!!! Let's win in the Grand Final in 1997.
Carly Stedwell
- Wednesday, July 02, 1997 at 10:00:27 (EST)

Hi everybody! I absolutely LOVE Collingwood! My favourite players are Paul Williams, Sav Rocca and Anthony Rocca. If you love Collingwood as well, write to me. And remember, Collingwood will win the flag this year!
Nicole <nikka@hotmail.com>
Melbourne, Victoria Australia - Tuesday, July 01, 1997 at 18:44:06 (EST)

Isn't it funny when the Pies arent going too well everyone seems scared to write in the guest book. Last week wasn't that bad, eventhough I didn't watch the match I listened to the score now and then on the radio and we did quite well to come back after the first quarter? I don't know if we can beat Geelong this week, lets hope so.
Stephanie <tripledeck@hotmail.com>
South Yarra Melbourne, - Tuesday, July 01, 1997 at 10:26:00 (EST)

It's not that nobody's writing in the guest book Steph, it's that people have stopped coming to the page. Since the Pies began their losing run, traffic to the site has dropped by 75%, but the true believers are still here! - We can handle Geelong, just wait and see - Nick

June Guest Book entries.
May Guest Book entries.
April Guest Book entries.
March Guest Book entries.
Current Month Guest Book entries.