Guest book entries - August '97

I've really enjoyed accessing this page since moving to Canada. Keep up the good work and hope you can keep me as well informed in the 1998 season.
Laurie Borg
Toronto, Ontario Canada - Sunday, August 31, 1997 at 23:10:47 (EST)

to nick, GO PIES' next season we are gonna win the Cup!!!!!
and this season Nathan Buckely is gonna win the Brownlow medal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am a one eyed magpie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
GO MAGGIES

GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD FOREVER
THEY KNOW HOW TO PLAY THE GAME
SIDE BY SIDE THEY KICK BUTT TOGETHER
Carn The PIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FIONA
Traralgon, Vic Australia - Saturday, August 30, 1997 at 18:53:23 (EST)

A Fan Forever!!!!!!!!
Troy Ackerly <gingersmegs@hotmail.com>
Mulgrave, VIC AUSA Fa - Friday, August 29, 1997 at 22:46:59 (EST)

Good Page mate even though I hate Collingwood. I'm from Penguin Tasmania although I've lived in Canada for the last 5 years. It's great to catch up on some footy scores. If you were real smart you would follow a team like Geelong.
Geoff Barker <Limousin@Limousin.com>
Calgary, ALberta Canada - Friday, August 29, 1997 at 08:50:45 (EST)

Don't worry about last night. I think that the crow supporters are stupid. How dare they boo a great Collingwood player.
Kate "Buckly" Whelan
Apollo Bay, vVIC Australia - Thursday, August 28, 1997 at 12:53:55 (EST)

hold on sugar, the pies are the best!
Anita
Vic - Wednesday, August 27, 1997 at 12:21:16 (EST)

Geeeeeoooooodddddd, was i yelling and screaming monday night!! Dont blame the loss on Gavin, even if he didn't give away the 50m penalty we still would have lost by 3 points, because sav missed the goal at the end!!!!!!! SHIT A BRICK WAS I PISSED OFF!! WE ARE STILL LEGENDS AND WE WILL KICK BUTT NEXT SEASON!!
Anita
Vic - Wednesday, August 27, 1997 at 12:19:18 (EST)

bad luck the season is now over, should improve next year!
john and carolyn mcaleer
melton , vic - Tuesday, August 26, 1997 at 21:46:52 (EST)

Bad luck last night, if only Gavin didn't give away a 50m penalty who knows what the final score might have been. Crows supporters should be ashamed, how thick are they to boo Nathan Buckley just because he happens to be the most skilful player there is and he dared to play for the best club in the world. Magpies forever.
Lorraine
Hobart, Tas - Tuesday, August 26, 1997 at 16:11:54 (EST)

What happened to the pies last night?
Sharon
Melbourne, - Tuesday, August 26, 1997 at 13:14:03 (EST)

R.I.P

HOBART FOOTBALL CLUB
                 1945-AUGUST 23 1997
               NINE TIME PREMIERS

WE WILL REMEMBER THE LOYAL TIGERS

HOBART FOREVER BOYS
HOBART ARE WE
HOBART THE GREAT TRADITION
WIN THE PREMIERSHIP OUR MISSION

HOBART FOREVER BOYS
ANSWER THE CALL
WE ARE THE MIGHTY TIGERS
HOBART IS THE GREATEST TEAM OF ALL

OLIVER HOWE <OLIVERHOWE@MAILEXCITE.COM>
HOBART, TASMANIA AUSTRALIA - Monday, August 25, 1997 at 16:54:58 (EST)

I got to this page by looking at the tfl umpies page!!! I HATE COLLINGWOOD!!!! BUT THE KID NEXT TO ME WHO'S NAME IS SCOTT LOVES THEM AND MADE ME COME HERE!!! BOTH OF US USED TO BARRACK FOR THE HOBART FOOTY CLUB BUT THEY DIED ON SATURDAY......... VISIT MY PAGE AND SIGN THE GUEST BOOK!! BYE.....
OliverHowe <oliverhowe@mailexcite.com>
Hobart, tasmania Australia - Monday, August 25, 1997 at 16:39:38 (EST)

GREAT PAGE NICK! COLLINGWOOD ARE THE BEST TEAM IN THE WHOLE AFL! NATHAN BUCKLEY IS GORGEOUS AND WILL WIN THE BROWNLOW THIS YEAR. HOPEFULLY THE PIES WILL BEAT ADELAIDE TONIGHT. GO THE PIES. GOTTA GO FROM ANGELA BUCKLEY.
ANGELA PYLE
KATUNGA, VIC AUSTRALIA - Monday, August 25, 1997 at 12:01:27 (EST)

HI NICK, MY NAMES ANGELA AND I'M 14. I'VE BARRACKED FOR COLLINGWOOD ALL MY LIFE. AND MY FAVOURITE PLAYER IS NONE OTHER THAN THE ONE AND ONLY....... NATHAN BUCKLEY! HE'S SO GORGEOUS DON'T YOU THINK? I THINK ALL THOSE MORONS WHO WROTE IN AND BAGGED THE MIGHTY MAGPIES ARE DICKHEADS WHO'VE GOT NOTHING ELSE TO DO WITH THEIR TIME - GET A LIFE!! COLLINGWOOD ARE THE GREATEST TEAM IN THE WHOLE WORLD AND THEY ALWAYS WILL BE! FROM A TRUE MAGPIE ANGELA BUCKLEY ( I WISH ) P.S I LOVE NATHAN BUCKLEY - GO PIES!!
ANGELA PYLE
KATUNGA, VIC AUSTRALIA - Monday, August 25, 1997 at 11:53:24 (EST)

Iam a die hard St.Kilda supporter and "I HATE COLLINGWOOD".
Aaron McGrath
Warragul, Vic - Sunday, August 24, 1997 at 15:05:23 (EST)

Go the Pies.
Luke McGrath
- Sunday, August 24, 1997 at 14:59:43 (EST)

Anyone who goes for any other team besides collingwood are faggots!!!
Braeden <Braedenp@Mailcity.com>
Melbourne, - Friday, August 22, 1997 at 10:25:34 (EST)

Go Pies! Buckley for the 1997 Brownlow. And sucked in you shit Essendon supporters!!!
Braeden & Mark
Melbourne, VIC Australia - Friday, August 22, 1997 at 10:22:45 (EST)

'Carn the Pies. We are the best team in the world. No, make that the universe. I like your page, Nick. It's a great way to show how good Collingwood is. And good old Collingwood forever
KATE "BUCKLY" WHELAN
Apollo Bay, Vic Australia - Friday, August 22, 1997 at 09:50:56 (EST)

We love your Mighty Magpies page. We are devoted Collingwood fans & this page has provided us with some pretty COOL information!!! We are producing a Collingwood web page as well and hope when it is up and running that it would be just as successful as yours.
Ebony,(Eb)& Vanessa,(Ness)
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Wednesday, August 20, 1997 at 14:46:41 (EST)

COLLINGWOOD RULES. SUCKED IN BOMBERS, YOU ARE SHIT. Buckley for Brownlow!! Williams rules.
Brad
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Sunday, August 17, 1997 at 19:25:11 (EST)

HOLD ON SUGAR!!! THE PIES ARE BACK!! GREAT GAME TODAY, WE SURE SHOWED THOSE BOMBERS!!! The Pies Are Bloody Legends!!
Anita <anita_truscott@bssc.edu.au>
- Saturday, August 16, 1997 at 19:25:56 (EST)

Cool page .... Should have had Geelong on it..... Bye Matthew
Matthew Crowe <akira@netspace.net.au>
TAS - Saturday, August 16, 1997 at 07:42:07 (EST)

Time Tony Shaw left Collingwood- he`s taken us nowhere in two years.
Hot Dogma
- Saturday, August 16, 1997 at 00:05:57 (EST)

I LOVED YOUR PAGE IT SAVED ME FROM DIEING OF BOREDOM
SAMMIE BOGART
VIC AUSTRALIA - Friday, August 15, 1997 at 16:28:30 (EST)

I've barracked for Collingwood all my life and they suck. The Rocca brothers are fat and useless. Richard Osborne is gay. Stephen Patterson is a girl. Shane Watson has big ears and Nathan Buckley loves himself. Go the pies in 1998
Shane Jackson
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Friday, August 15, 1997 at 08:46:15 (EST)

Nick you look like a pretty good player and best of luck with your ambitions to play in the seniors for COLLINGWOOD.
Ashley Cross
Ballarat, VIC Australia - Thursday, August 14, 1997 at 12:28:12 (EST)

I'm a Collingwood supporter and always will be, so lets just hope we get our act together and win some games. ROCCA brothers rule. COLLINGWOOD 4 EVER!!!!!! mel.
Melonie Green <marting@mail.tecsupport.net.au>
Vic Australia - Tuesday, August 12, 1997 at 22:31:51 (EST)

Thanks for taking the time to keep the page up. Michael
Michael Cavitt <cavitt@iowacity.net>
Iowa City, Iowa USA - Monday, August 11, 1997 at 10:32:56 (EST)

YES YES YES YES YES YES woohoo woohoo hahahahahahaha
Carlton fan <taylor@vision.net.au>
Lilydale, Tas Aust - Sunday, August 10, 1997 at 21:43:52 (EST)

what happened?
sharon
- Saturday, August 09, 1997 at 17:58:01 (EST)

i GO FOR COLLINGWOOD AND i LOVE THIS PAGE SO PLEASE KEEPDOING MORE STUFF ON COLLINGWOOD OK BY RACH
rach niall <rniall@hotmail.com>
ballarat, VIC AUSTRALIA - Saturday, August 09, 1997 at 13:19:56 (EST)

GREAT page I think collingwood will kill carlton this week. collingwood are the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!
andrew karasmanis
melbourne, vic australia - Saturday, August 09, 1997 at 12:59:42 (EST)

The Magpies RULE!!!! 1997
nigel pratt
melbourne, vic australia - Saturday, August 09, 1997 at 12:56:00 (EST)

Richmond rule over all, even the poor little black and white birds. Tigers will eat them alive, use their bones as toothpicks. I think I will even make a nice doona with the feathers.
Kelsey Wigg
Hobart, - Friday, August 08, 1997 at 21:39:29 (EST)

I'm never quite sure why they come here...I mean it's not really all that difficult to recognise that this site is a Collingwood site, I think they must either be thick or closet Pies fans.

What a disappointing season. I guess a win against Carlton will make things a little better, I think. I would like to comment on a few of the entries. Firstly, to Asher Wilson supporting isn't about winning all the time and the worst type of fan is a "Premiership fan" do you know who to support when St Kilda go down? and to Wilmarc, don't worry none of our players is gay they just get turned on by urinating on people. Paul, I'll be thinking of you on Sat, when we win I'll buy a record so I don't have to ask anyone the players numbers. Good luck Pies for next year and good luck to you Andrea.
Stephanie <tripledeck@hotmail.com>
South Yarra Melbourne, - Thursday, August 07, 1997 at 13:27:40 (EST)

This is a great page. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it, well done!
Brock Hesketh
Launceston, Tas Australia - Thursday, August 07, 1997 at 09:19:07 (EST)

We here in the West are also commited to the Mighty Magpies and let them all out there know we will never ever give up on the Black anc White
Skinner Family <askinner@Wantree.com.au>
Perth, W.A Australia - Wednesday, August 06, 1997 at 22:55:00 (EST)

brilliant page Nick, so much to look at. it's great to hear from true magpie supporters all over the world. i've barracked for the pies for over 20 years and was at the 1977 drawn grand final. my dad is also a big fan and i'm encouraging my 7 yo son to be one too (he already loves Nathan Buckley). great to see sav get a run on the ball against the saints, hope both the roccas are left in the side for the rest of the season. i've got a feeling we're in for a HUGE win against the poor old blues. GO PIES!!
lorraine <lcase@dwrsb.gov.au>
hobart, tas - Wednesday, August 06, 1997 at 11:09:59 (EST)

carlton...collingwood? carlton...collingwood? hmmmm CARLTON was there ever any doubt?
cassie taylor <taylor@vision.net.au>
lilydale, tas aust - Tuesday, August 05, 1997 at 23:07:43 (EST)

I cant understand collingwood how could we let the Poofters from St kilda beat us.
Berty
- Tuesday, August 05, 1997 at 21:33:09 (EST)

I Have heard from a reliable source that the gay AFL player is none other than Anthony Koutafides, the guy with the great body from Carlton. Andrew Shauble is a legend!!!
LISA
- Tuesday, August 05, 1997 at 10:18:41 (EST)

Nick, interesting stuff, this is my first time, and it won't be my last. I have followed Collingwood since before I could walk, (27 years). So maybe 1997 will not be the year of the magpie, but watch us in 1998. My most prized posession is a 1990 Collingwood footy signed by the boys. Keep up the good work.
bj
vic - Monday, August 04, 1997 at 22:57:47 (EST)

Dear Nick, you have done a really good job of your Net site. I work in the Internet industry & yours is a good site. No I don't barrack for Collingwood, I'm a very proud St.Kilda supporter & happy with the way our boys are going at the moment, except for Joel Smith's injury. Keep up your good work!! Best wishes, Murray.
Murray Browne
Gold Coast, Qld - Monday, August 04, 1997 at 19:08:36 (EST)

Nick I think the PIES are the best I have barricked for them all my life My favourite player is NATHAN BUCKLEY!!!!!! He is the best ever. I play footy on Sundays and I play full back. jasony@dmsc.vic.edu.au
JASON YOLE <jasony@dmsc.vic.edu.au>
VIC Dimboola- - Monday, August 04, 1997 at 16:14:08 (EST)

yo man i think this page is so cool! Ithink that the Gay AFl player is Shane crawford from the suckful hawthorn. Well if you know babe let me know. latter
Rissole
Tasmaina - Monday, August 04, 1997 at 14:26:57 (EST)

I LOVE YOU NATHAN BUCKLEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and I always will.
One Eyed Magpie
Melbourne, - Sunday, August 03, 1997 at 20:08:42 (EST)

I am 12 years old and I love Collingwood!! Too Bad about today- with the loss to St. Kilda, Next week we will trash Carlton! GO PIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fiona Mitchell
Melbourne, - Sunday, August 03, 1997 at 20:03:14 (EST)

Nice page matey, pity it's for such a bad team! Don't worry about her she barracks for Hawthorn, but I'm a pie supporter all the way
Hannah and Rocky
Melbourne, Vic. Aussie land - Sunday, August 03, 1997 at 11:22:13 (EST)

Hiya! all cool page Nick keep up the good work. Meanwhile lets get the pies to kick some ass against the Saints we can do it. The two Rocca bye baby's will kick a bag again and we will be right. Anyone who is a Pies Supporter in the U.S.A please don't hesitate to mail me, I will try and keep you updated ok. Also anyone else. Don't forget to checkout my web page. If Collingwood aren't winning which they will be from now on, and you get off the bandwagon I reckon you should always barrack for the winners because that is the pathetic supporter that you are. Go for them through thick and thin and you will reap the rewards I did. The best. Thanks. RICK.
Rick <hulk@spin.net.au>
Sydney, NSW OZZZ!!! - Sunday, August 03, 1997 at 01:56:38 (EST)

SO WHO IS THIS GAY AFL PLAYER?? - i have heard roumours here in brisbane that a well know afl player is coming out of his closet - who is it ??? - i hope it aint a collingwood player - i have my suspicions but would like to hear from anyone who may be able to help me out - great page nick - pies in 98
who is it? <wilmarc@powerup.com.au>
- Saturday, August 02, 1997 at 23:29:30 (EST)

hi nick, i've barracked for collingwood since the premiership in 90 but now i don;t cause they suck, they are hopeless this year and i'd rather the saints anyday
asher wilson
- Saturday, August 02, 1997 at 19:40:22 (EST)

Tony Shaw once said "Anyone who says that they used to barrack for Collingwood... never did."

congratulations on a really comprehensive site. a large percentage of the management team at phillip island nature park(incorporating the penguin parade, the koala concervation centre and historic churchill island) barack for the pies.
Tony Hood
Phillip Island, VIC - Saturday, August 02, 1997 at 11:57:05 (EST)

Collingwood is the best team in the league, Tony Shaw however should give the Rocca brothers a go. Go Pies
Nicholas Abougelis
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Friday, August 01, 1997 at 22:09:55 (EST)

hi nick, i've barracked for collingwood all my life too! but i'm 44 c'mon collingwood you can do it this week.
phil wilson <wilsondpa@vision.net.au>
lilydale, tas Australia - Friday, August 01, 1997 at 21:51:06 (EST)

July Guest Book entries.
June Guest Book entries.
May Guest Book entries.
April Guest Book entries.
March Guest Book entries.
Current Month Guest Book entries.